MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
auransbey
From: ROME, Italy
Posts: 70
Good evening, dear friends.
with my homecockpit I have come, thanks to your help, to use 6 mega 2560 cards.
I recently bought another 10 mega cards to continue with my work.
however these cards are not recognized by MF.
I noticed that they are slightly different in their components from the previous ones even though they seem almost perfectly equal.
I would like to know if you have had equal experiences.
as always many thanks.
MF - simply wonderful !!
2019-10-29 20:19
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1470
When you go to your device manager in windows and you right click on the Arduino and there in the information you look up PID and VID. What are these? Maybe they are different from the ones they typically use.
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - MSFS2020, FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2019-10-29 23:29
Avatar
auransbey
From: ROME, Italy
Posts: 70
Thank you for the reply, unfortunately it is perhaps too complicated for me.
even if I go to DEVICE MANAGEMENT I can't even find arduino.
I will buy new mega 2560 cards and I hope they will work.
MF - simply wonderful !!
2019-10-30 12:04
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1470
I am sure you can do it! Don’t give up yet.

It should be here under com


If you don’t see it there it might be under
Other devices
With an exclamation mark. This means it is missing the required driver.
If this is the case, Follow the steps here https://www.mobiflight.com/en/documentation/module.html.
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - MSFS2020, FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2019-10-30 13:34
Avatar
auransbey
From: ROME, Italy
Posts: 70
Thanks.
I managed to find the device with some difficulty.
it is outside the list of the other 6 cards.
his VID is 1a86 - PID is 7523.
instead the other 6 cards have VID 2341 and PID 7573.
Is there anything I need to do?
when MF is started it does not detect anything outside the 6 boards that are already connected.
MF - simply wonderful !!
2019-10-30 19:42
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3851
Supporter
Nice work.

Normaly Sebastian NOW be able to add this number to the code...... So Mobiflight will "see" your boards with next release version
Good Luck !
2019-10-30 20:15
Avatar
auransbey
From: ROME, Italy
Posts: 70
I solved the problem.
I discovered that my new cards have a processor called CH340G.
I think this processor must be different from the original one.
I downloaded the DRIVER of this processor from the network.
therefore every time I insert one of these new cards I have to FIRST install the DRIVER.
at this point MF perfectly recognizes the new board.
as always many thanks to you all
MF - simply wonderful !!
2019-10-31 11:56
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1571
Supporter
Hi auransbey,

CH340G is the name of the interface/driver for your MEGA-board. This Interface often is used for the chinese clones. So if you have used the original Arduino(s) or other brands before this driver has not been required.
As you see: small cause, big effect ;)
It's great that you thought of it yourself.
Grüße,
Stephan
2019-10-31 12:46
icon