MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
gmcallis
Posts: 28
Hi,

This afternoon I started getting the following error with an Arduino Mega I've had installed for some time. The same error occured after replacing the unit with another.

When I go into Extras/Settings/Mobiflight Modules the unit is listed as Default with the name also Default. When attempting to give change the name the error occurs.

It's also interesting to note the information for the unit is listed as Firmware: n/a, Serial: n/a and the Type: Arduino Mega 2560.

Any advice appreciated.

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentException: Version string portion was too short or too long.
at System.Version.VersionResult.SetFailure(ParseFailureKind failure, String argument)
at System.Version.TryParseVersion(String version, VersionResult& result)
at System.Version.Parse(String input)
at System.Version..ctor(String version)
at MobiFlight.MobiFlightModule.HasFirmwareFeature(String FirmwareFeature)
at MobiFlight.Panels.MFModulePanel.value_Changed(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnTextChanged(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.TextBoxBase.OnTextChanged(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.TextBoxBase.WmReflectCommand(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.TextBoxBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.TextBox.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2600.0 built by: NET471REL1LAST
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
MFConnector
Assembly Version: 7.4.0.0
Win32 Version: 7.4.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/P3D%20v4/MF%20Connect/MFConnector.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_32/System.Data/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2600.0 built by: NET471REL1LAST
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Numerics
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Numerics/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Numerics.dll
----------------------------------------
FSUIPCClient
Assembly Version: 2.0.4008.2
Win32 Version: 2.0.4008.2
CodeBase: file:///D:/P3D%20v4/MF%20Connect/FSUIPCClient.DLL
----------------------------------------
ArcazeHid
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/P3D%20v4/MF%20Connect/ArcazeHid.DLL
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.GeneratedCode
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.GeneratedCode
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
CommandMessenger
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/P3D%20v4/MF%20Connect/CommandMessenger.DLL
----------------------------------------
AutoUpdater.NET
Assembly Version: 1.3.1.0
Win32 Version: 1.3.1.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/P3D%20v4/MF%20Connect/AutoUpdater.NET.DLL
----------------------------------------
NCalc
Assembly Version: 1.3.8.0
Win32 Version: 1.3.8.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/P3D%20v4/MF%20Connect/NCalc.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

Graham McAllister
2017-12-16 10:07
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 4703
Supporter
Hi

I´m Sorry but my experinece with reading this auto generated Debug Loggings is verry poor..... Maby Sebastian can help you here more.....

But basicly i know.... If Mobiflight not Startup completly there is a issue in the loaded MCC File.....
You say you can check the Module in Setting Tab..... so Mobiflight will start itself correct when you can get to this point....
THEN the problem maby on the Board !

Important: Do you disable Auto Firmware Update ?? Can you confirm the Boards are on UptoDate Firmware for Mobiflight 7.4 ???


I recommend if possible.... RESET The Mega manualy to main status and then install the firmware again.

To do this use the Arduino IDE.... connect your Board... get in FILES - EXAMPLES - EEPROM and use the EEPROM CLEAR Sketch.
Upload and Run the sketch..... This will delete the Mobiflight Firmware and reset the board to a standard Arduino.
THEN Start Mobiflight (with that arduino connected) and "normaly" Mobiflight should see the Board and ask you if you like to install firmware and transform it to a Mobiflight Board.

NOTE: With that process you lost all your device settings.... Hope you got a resave or you can make it before you do that.... Else you have to define the devices new.

Please report experience.
Good Luck !
2017-12-16 13:30
Avatar
gmcallis
Posts: 28
Thank you. Your suggestion apears to have rectified the issue.

Cheers

Graham
2017-12-16 17:23
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 4703
Supporter
Nice to hear....

I Hope this is not a real bug.... Last weeks 2 people report somthing simulary !

Sometimes a change in devices or a little bug can kill the arduino settings..... but normaly this should not happend.

@ ALL ....
If THIS is shown multiple times next weeks/month PLEASE report this here ! Then Sebastian have to check the current firmware logic !

Thank you !
Good Luck !
2017-12-17 04:34
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1719
Supporter
I think it's not an error.

If MF shows a module as "Default" it has no firmware. After loading the firmware it is a MUST to restart MF because it hast to read the PC for connected modules. The standard name is then "Mobiflight Module" or similar. Only NOW you can change the name of the module and can be uploaded with your config.

If you try it before you will get an error for every character you try to insert into the module-name.
Grüße,
Stephan
2017-12-17 15:24
Avatar
Claudiomp3
Posts: 12
Bom dia amigos,estou com esse mesmo problema, alguém pode me ajudar?
2018-07-21 04:37
Avatar
jotaperez
Posts: 11
I have the same error...!! :mad: :mad:
2018-07-23 04:46
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 4703
Supporter
Hi Guys...

This toping is pretty Old and was done with a old firmware !

Please explane exactly your problems.... Confirm you use Current version 7.5 and current firmware !!!!
So open a new topic for that, please !
Good Luck !
2018-07-24 15:10
icon