MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
pirata1906
Posts: 5
hi there guys. i love your software
i'm having a hard time to understand how to make the encoders work with the fsuipc offsets. can anyone show me an example of how it works? for example the AP altitude encoder?
please help me
best regards
2015-03-13 23:50
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1477
Hola pirata1906,

add an encoder to your MobiFlight Board and name it, e.g. Encoder.
Then open the example configuration that ships with MobiFlight - you find it in the examples-folder in your installation directory.

Use the Output-example for the "Nav Standby MHz" - open edit and choose your Board, the rest should update automatically and then you can see how you can control the MHz part of the NAV Standby frequency.
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - MSFS2020, FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2015-03-15 21:07
Avatar
pirata1906
Posts: 5
Hello thank you for your response.
The steps you've explained i've already done. My problem is that it seems that despite inserting the correct fsuipc offset, it seems that the instruction sent is wrong in every autopilot encoder event. I've monitor the instruction sent through the mobiflight mega Card in the linda console tracer, and instead of having for example the ap_hdg_inc sent, i get the ap_hdg_bug_set. I hope i'vê made myself clear. Everything else works great butons and leds all ok. Only the encoders in the autopilot section giving me problems. I hope you can help me
Best regards
2015-03-15 23:45
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1477
easiest way would be that you share your config.
I plan to provide a sample config for the default airplanes in the near future.
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - MSFS2020, FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2015-03-16 00:41
Avatar
pirata1906
Posts: 5
thank you that would be ideal. i'll try once again, i believe that is something i'm doing wrong in the VALUE section. i'll try to find out what it is, but your sample config would be a great help.
best regards
2015-03-16 11:58
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1477
Which offset are you using?
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - MSFS2020, FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2015-03-17 13:03
icon