MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
Skydvdan
Posts: 4
Has anyone gotten this function to work? I've gotten COM1swap, COM2swap, and NAV1swap to work but not NAV2swap. I've done all of this using XPUIPC/FSUIPC offsets. NAV2swap is a problem though. Please help.
[Last edited by Skydvdan, 2017-05-23 05:06]
2017-05-23 02:41
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1443
EventIDs won't work - that's unique to FSX & Co.
I will check the config for xplane tonight and let you know.
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2017-05-23 15:10
Avatar
Skydvdan
Posts: 4
Thank you!! I'm not a coder so I've just messed around with the software and tried to understand a lot of the posts in the forum. So far I'm am doing pretty good because of the wealth of knowledge on the forum. But not this time.
2017-05-24 00:04
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1443
Hi Skydvdan

please quickly tell me how you tried to configure the NAV2 swap and how you have configured the NAV1 swap that works. That will help me.
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2017-05-24 05:50
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3522
Supporter
Hi Guys.

Please get shure you both use the same Version of XPUIPC. In my research for Avidflyer we found some issues in XPUIPC (speceal in bitwise offsets).
Maby some of them are still fixed in current Version 2.0.4.8

Normaly i would say you need Offset 3123
iconQuote:

3123 1 Radio Use/Standby swap toggles, Write bits to operate toggles.
Don’t bother to read it, there’s no meaning to anything read.
2^3 COM1 swap
2^2 COM2 swap
2^1 NAV1 swap
2^0 NAV2 swap



*******************
Note:
This "aaarrghh" XPUIPC sucks a bit. I´m not be able to open and read the basic *.XPL file to see how the guys manage the Datarefs and offsets for every single function.
So sometimes the system is realy strange. If you got skills and can open the file you can solve this.... Maby it´s posible to set this in the other CONFIG file too.
If i understnad correct you can define own offsets and datarefs there and this will be impliment in XPUIPC then.
Good Luck !
2017-05-24 13:42
Avatar
DeYReX
Posts: 10
Do you use boeing 738? By zibo? Because if i use fsuipc on x11 the switch dont move but the parking brake for example works , the switch ingame dont move
2017-05-24 15:34
Avatar
Skydvdan
Posts: 4
iconDocMoebiuz:

Hi Skydvdan

please quickly tell me how you tried to configure the NAV2 swap and how you have configured the NAV1 swap that works. That will help me.



NAV1
On Press
0x3123
Value type=int bits=1
0xff
set value 2

NAV2
On Press
0x3123
Value type=int bits=?
????
set value ?

I have tried sooo many different values for NAV2 but nothing has worked.
2017-05-25 03:13
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3522
Supporter
OMG

Looks like THIS is simular to the Problem like we have on the COM Panel.... Maby XPUIPC got a verry Strange System in Bitwise Setting.
(There you have for example to write Bit 7 to Zero... to get Bit 6 Come to 1... And a Bit os Off if it´s 1 and ON if its 0 :cry: Realy strange !!

iconSkydvdan:


NAV1
On Press
0x3123
Value type=int bits=1 (THINK YOU MEAN BYTES )
0xff
set value 2

NAV2
On Press
0x3123
Value type=int bits=?
????
set value ?




The offset neet to be written as a hole Byte ( Is descripted by the 2^0 2^1 and so on )

Please Try Out.....

for NAV1 Swap Write to HOLE BYTE ( No Bitmask ) Offset 3123 INT Size 1 Byte Value : 2
for NAV2 Swap Write to HOLE BYTE ( No Bitmask ) Offset 3123 INT Size 1 Byte Value : 1

2^1 = 2 ..... 2^0 = 1 ( If you need the Com Swaps.... 2^2 = 4 2^3= 8 )

If this not work maby there is the same Logic Problem we already got in the other Situation.
THEN there is a way to do this.too but this need some hours of research !
Good Luck !
2017-05-25 15:26
Avatar
JonLX
Posts: 6
I noticed this thread from 2017. But its the same issue I am having.

I have a push button connected to Pin 33.

Offset 0x3123
Value Type Int
Size Bytes 1
Mask Value 0xFF
Set Value???

I don't understand how to enter 2^3 or 2^1.

Has anyone had this working to switch between Active and Standby Freq?

I am using XPlane 11 on Windows.

Many thanks
2020-04-20 23:55
Avatar
knemsiz
Posts: 14
iconJonLX:

I noticed this thread from 2017. But its the same issue I am having.

I have a push button connected to Pin 33.

Offset 0x3123
Value Type Int
Size Bytes 1
Mask Value 0xFF
Set Value???

I don't understand how to enter 2^3 or 2^1.

Has anyone had this working to switch between Active and Standby Freq?

I am using XPlane 11 on Windows.

Many thanks



Dear Jon,

I suggest you to use custom offsets. Look at the topic which Banzai created. It looks a bit complex, but when you get used to it, it is easier. In addition, it is much more flexible.

Let's take a look at your issue:

Command 0x6500 UINT8 1 0 laminar/B738/push_button/freq_nav2_press _
0 1 laminar/B738/push_button/freq_nav2_press

Please add this line into your xpuipc.cfg file and save it.
Open Mobiflight and assign FSUIPC Offset. Offset: 0x6500. Do not change anything except value. Value should be if($=1,0,1). On release, assign "None".
Save it and start X-Plane.
"Reload datarefs" in XPUIPC menu.

That's it. Your NAV2 swap button works. Be careful, you need to reload datarefs whenever you restart X-Plane.

Enjoy.
2020-04-21 13:42
icon