MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
Rayen
Posts: 2
Hello, someone can help me to wire two korrys buttons to arduino uno r3?
2022-10-20 12:04
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 6010
Supporter
There exist 20+ different Korrys.
For sure we need a Datasheet to know witch one you have.....

But basically a Korry is nothing else like a normal switch ( just with additional LED)

So for the Switch part.... It have simply ( as every other switch) 2 Pins for IN and Out.
Wire one to GRD and the other to a UNO Pin where you like to create the Input Device typ Button.
Good Luck !
2022-10-20 19:55
Avatar
Rayen
Posts: 2
OK the wiring is correct but the difficult part to me is programming this on mobi flight
The korrys buttons are from Opencockpits.
2022-10-20 21:04
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 6010
Supporter
:-)
iconRayen:

OK the wiring is correct but the difficult part to me is programming this on mobi flight



iconRayen:

Hello, someone can help me to wire two korrys buttons to arduino uno r3?



So you badly ask the wrong question :-)

*********

Setup in Mobiflight is also the same like a regular switch.
See the Korry Switch simply like a normal switch and as a LED ( or multiple LED) as fully seperated things.

For us its no mater the LED is mounted in the switch.... Its the same as if it would be a single LED somewhere else in the cockpit.

So what you need.....
1. Wire the Input to a Pin on your Arduino.... Define this Pin as "Button" and give it a name.
2. Wire the LED also to a free Pin on the Arduino and define there a Device "LED Output" and give it a name. ( If Korry got e.g. 2 LED you do this twice)

In the Config itself you create now a INPUT Config and define what action should be done in sim when you press the button.....
And you create a Output Config ( One for each LED) and define what function from sim we use to controll it.

You can watch every guide and tutorial that show how to create a Button Input or a LED Output.... Its 100% the same as when using a Korry.
Good Luck !
2022-10-20 21:46
icon