MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

05/03/2024 - This forum is read-only

The community support for MobiFlight has moved exclusively over to our Discord server. Register for free and enjoy more interactive functions like image and video upload, voice chat. More than 7,000 registered users around the world make it a great experience!

See you on our MobiFlight Community Discord server.

A HUGE Thank You to everyone who participated in the forum, especially obviously to Pizman and Stephan who did an outstanding job over so many years providing an incredible service to the MobiFlight community.

The forum is still providing a lot of good content, hence we keep this information accessible.

Go to page 1Go to page 21234Go to page 4Go to page 4
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 6010
Supporter
iconBanzai:

hi

is there a way to display the match number on the MCP Zibo because its only show "0":confused:

i use this dataref in Xpuic .cfg to show kts--->Dataref SPDK laminar/B738/autopilot/mcp_speed_dial_kts_mach int
Offset 0x6615 UINT16 1 r $SPDK
this one for mach----> Dataref SPMA sim/cockpit2/autopilot/airspeed_dial_kts_mach float
Offset 0x6666 UINT32 1 rw $SPMA


and this one to show the status mach 1/0---->Dataref MACH sim/cockpit2/autopilot/airspeed_is_mach int
Offset 0x6665 UINT8 1 r $MACH



As all of you know.... I not have experience here....

But i see a logical issue maybe.... The second Codesegement read a FLOAT..... But you assign the Offset you write it as a UINT32 .... So a unsigned INT with 4 Byte.
This make so sense to me..... If it´s a FLOAT then also the Offset should be a Float.

The seccond issue i see is maybe the used Raw Data.... Why do you use the Zibo internal Variable for Knots but the Standard Variable for Mach ?

From outside view (without experience in Xplane and Zibo) i would say all 3 Informations ( Knts, Mach and Status) should be read from Zibo Datarefs !
Good Luck !
2021-01-28 10:53
Avatar
Banzai
From: France
Posts: 90
ok

i replace UINT32 with float32 its the same result

exact i made a mistake with the second dataref :(
2021-01-28 20:17
Avatar
Banzai
From: France
Posts: 90
i find that work with Float64 offset

transform $*1000
compare IF Value is bigger then Zero >0 THEN Round($ / 10,0)
precondition if mach status =1
[Last edited by Banzai, 2021-02-12 19:14]
2021-02-04 21:13
Avatar
Banzai
From: France
Posts: 90
Hi
New list of custom Dataref and command for input in the Xpuipc.cfg folder
for the captain clock and sixpack warning!

#CHRONOMETRE CAPTAIN
Dataref CHRs laminar/B738/clock/captain/chrono_seconds float
Offset 0x6646 UINT8 1 r $CHRs

Dataref CHRm laminar/B738/clock/captain/chrono_minutes float
Offset 0x6647 UINT8 1 r $CHRm

Dataref CHRdispmode laminar/B738/clock/chrono_display_mode_capt float
Offset 0x6648 UINT8 1 r $CHRdispmode

Dataref TIMEmin sim/cockpit2/clock_timer/local_time_minutes int
Offset 0x6649 UINT8 1 r $TIMEmin

Dataref TIMEhr sim/cockpit2/clock_timer/local_time_hours int
Offset 0x6650 UINT8 1 r $TIMEhr

Dataref DATEday sim/cockpit2/clock_timer/current_day int
Offset 0x6651 UINT8 1 r $DATEday

Dataref DATEmonth sim/cockpit2/clock_timer/current_month int
Offset 0x6652 UINT8 1 r $DATEmonth

Dataref CLKdispmode laminar/B738/clock/clock_display_mode_capt float
Offset 0x6653 UINT8 1 r $CLKdispmode

Dataref ZULUhr sim/cockpit2/clock_timer/zulu_time_hours int
Offset 0x6654 UINT8 1 r $ZULUhr

Dataref ZULUmin sim/cockpit2/clock_timer/zulu_time_minutes int
Offset 0x6655 UINT8 1 r $ZULUmin

Dataref ETmode laminar/B738/clock/captain/et_mode float
Offset 0x6656 UINT8 1 r $ETmode

Dataref EThr laminar/B738/clock/captain/et_hours float
Offset 0x6657 UINT8 1 r $EThr

Dataref ETmin laminar/B738/clock/captain/et_minutes float
Offset 0x6658 UINT8 1 r $ETmin

Dataref NEEDL laminar/B738/clock/captain/chrono_seconds_needle float
Offset 0x6659 UINT8 1 r $NEEDL

#SWITCH CHRONOMETRE

Command 0x6660 UINT8 1 0 laminar/B738/push_button/chrono_cycle_capt _
0 1 laminar/B738/push_button/chrono_cycle_capt

Command 0x6661 UINT8 1 0 laminar/B738/push_button/chrono_disp_mode_capt _
0 1 laminar/B738/push_button/chrono_disp_mode_capt

Command 0x6662 UINT8 1 0 laminar/B738/push_button/chrono_capt_et_mode _
0 1 laminar/B738/push_button/chrono_capt_et_mode

Command 0x6663 UINT8 1 0 laminar/B738/push_button/et_reset_capt _
0 1 laminar/B738/push_button/et_reset_capt

#SIXPACK WARNING ANNUNCIATOR

Dataref FLT laminar/B738/annunciator/six_pack_flt_cont float
Offset 0x6670 UINT8 1 r $FLT

Dataref IRS laminar/B738/annunciator/six_pack_irs float
Offset 0x6671 UINT8 1 r $IRS

Dataref FUEL laminar/B738/annunciator/six_pack_fuel float
Offset 0x6672 UINT8 1 r $FUEL

Dataref ELEC laminar/B738/annunciator/six_pack_elec float
Offset 0x6673 UINT8 1 r $ELEC

Dataref APU laminar/B738/annunciator/six_pack_apu float
Offset 0x6674 UINT8 1 r $APU

Dataref OVH laminar/B738/annunciator/six_pack_fire float
Offset 0x6675 UINT8 1 r $OVH

#MASTER AND FIRE WARNING ANNUNCIATOR

Dataref FIRE laminar/B738/annunciator/fire_bell_annun float
Offset 0x6676 UINT8 1 r $FIRE

Dataref MAST laminar/B738/annunciator/master_caution_light float
Offset 0x6677 UINT8 1 r $MAST

#SIXPACK SWITCH

Command 0x6678 UINT8 0 1 laminar/B738/push_button/capt_six_pack _
1 0 laminar/B738/push_button/capt_six_pack

#MASTER AND FIRE WARNING SWITCH

Command 0x6679 UINT8 0 1 laminar/B738/push_button/master_caution1 _
1 0 laminar/B738/push_button/master_caution1

Command 0x6680 UINT8 0 1 laminar/B738/push_button/fire_bell_light1 _
1 0 laminar/B738/push_button/fire_bell_light1
2021-03-26 15:14
Avatar
Mikeyboy49
Posts: 5
Hi Guys,

I'm so new to this so apologies right now..... I'm trying to setup the Capt Course etc on the MCP and cant find an offset for it so guess that it has to be made custom...1. I don't know which offset to use, 2. I've searched the list that you guys have made so far but don't see it. 3. How in the hell do you learn how to do all this.. My old brain just cant compute all this info. Appreciate anyone's .cfg file of at least a guide to helping me get started. Ive been 2 weeks trying to get a single 7 segment display working with different results from XPLDirect Plugin, SIMVim, and now Mobiflight.. Im not having much luck... Seems a very long road ahead. Thanks in advance for anyone's help...
2021-04-02 02:51
Avatar
Banzai
From: France
Posts: 90
Hi

Put this in your xpuipc.cfg folder
For the 7seg display
iconNote:

in mobi value type "int" size in bytes "2" for this offset



#MCP Course CAPT
Dataref COCAPT laminar/B738/autopilot/course_pilot int
Offset 0x6500 UINT16 1 r $COCAPT

#MCP Course FO
Dataref COFO laminar/B738/autopilot/course_copilot int
Offset 0x6505 UINT16 1 r $COFO

#MCP Heading Display
Dataref MCPHEADING laminar/B738/autopilot/mcp_hdg_dial int
Offset 0x6503 UINT16 1 r $MCPHEADING


#MCP ALT
Dataref MCPALT laminar/B738/autopilot/mcp_alt_dial int
Offset 0x651B UINT16 1 r $MCPALT
iconNote:

IN MOBI transform put if($<0,$+65536,$)


#MCP VVI
Dataref MCPVVI laminar/B738/autopilot/ap_vvi_pos int
Offset 0x651D UINT16 1 r $MCPVVI

iconNote:

IN Mbi comparaison put if current value =0 , set it to bar space x4, else set it to $


#MCP SPD KTS
Dataref SPDK laminar/B738/autopilot/mcp_speed_dial_kts_mach int
Offset 0x6615 UINT16 1 r $SPDK

after start xplane reload the xpuipc config in menu bar

good luck!
2021-04-03 15:02
Avatar
sisoffi
Posts: 91
iconBanzai:

hi
look at the "readme.txt " into the xjoymap directory
you need to instal python interface first.



im tring now to install Xjoymap without succes.. I installed in order:

1.python-3.9.5-amd64 progam succesfully
2. resource/plugin/PhytonIntercace and his content
3. I create a PhytonScript folder inside resource/plugin with xjoymap.ini and PI_xJoyMap.

But in Xplane Phyton is not visualize under plugins and also in plugin admin.

Can you help me?

many thanks
2021-05-27 18:43
Avatar
sisoffi
Posts: 91
Now all phyton interface (was the bad version on windows) work and script is loaded perfect.
But in the Vcockpit dont happen nothing.
So i think the problem is on input settings:

Command 0x6761 UINT8 1 1 xjoymap/main/mp_lodu_norm _
0 0 xjoymap/main/mp_lodu_norm

the command is this but in mobiflight how to set correctly the encoder?

many thanks
2021-05-27 20:13
Avatar
sisoffi
Posts: 91
Hi,

I'm still looking for a solution to use mapped functions with xjoymap.
I am doing a test on the lower DU with an encoder.

Given that I solved it with Phyton correctly installed and the phytonscript that is correctly seen by xplane (so I exclude the problem)

From what I read about the xjoymap example file it is the syntax that is wrong. I am using this syntax which appears to be from xuipc (and works fine with other datarefs for both switches and annunciators).

On the xjoymap i have:

;MAIN PANEL DU
Command 0x6755 UINT8 1 1 xjoymap/main/mp_outbd_pfd _
0 0 xjoymap/main/mp_outbd_pfd


but from what i read the sintax will be a short of:


[MAIN PANEL INCREAMENTAL DU]
new_command= ??? (the value of offset?)
dataref=xjoymap/main/mp_outbd_pfd
description=MAIN PANEL INCREAMENTAL DU
increment=1
type=float
repeat=True




Can someone help me?

garzie
2021-05-28 11:53
Avatar
Barbaros_737
Posts: 4
Hello
i am looking for Offsets fot the EFIS Baro Range and the Efis mode, maybe it is possible to do the Mode Encoder for only UP and DW

Has anyone the Offsets or a idea how to do that ?
2021-10-29 23:54
Avatar
alexander.trokov
Posts: 2
iconBanzai:

Hi

Put this in your xpuipc.cfg folder
For the 7seg display

iconNote:

in mobi value type "int" size in bytes "2" for this offset




#MCP Heading Display
Dataref MCPHEADING laminar/B738/autopilot/mcp_hdg_dial int
Offset 0x6503 UINT16 1 r $MCPHEADING



Hi,

I set all parameters like above, but in mobiflight I get flightsim value 0-255, if heading in de sim goes to 256 and above the value springs to 0 again..

I understand that is the limitation in 256 byte, but how to solve it?
2021-11-22 22:50
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 6010
Supporter
Hi

From outside view ....
Sounds like a Byte/Word issue ( 8 Bit/16 Bit )

Value is grater then 255 so it can NOT be a 1 Byte Offset ( Cause 1 Byte - 8 Bit - 0-255 Range)


So Check.... The MF Config MUST be a 2 BYte INT ....
And also the Entry in your XPUIPC File must be set as a 2 Byte INT "UINT16 "
Good Luck !
2021-11-25 17:13
Avatar
alexander.trokov
Posts: 2
Hi,

first I was also thinking that the size was to small,
but look at te screen, I don't see difference with discription above.:

I dont know anymore how to solve it.

2021-11-25 21:01
Avatar
Banzai
From: France
Posts: 90
Hi if you use an encoder you dont need to use xjoymap
xjoymap its for simulate a rotary multiposition switch like in the real aircraft !
for an encoder just find the right command in xplane with "dataref editor" plugins.
and write it in xpuipx.cfg .
iconsisoffi:

Hi,

I'm still looking for a solution to use mapped functions with xjoymap.
I am doing a test on the lower DU with an encoder.

Given that I solved it with Phyton correctly installed and the phytonscript that is correctly seen by xplane (so I exclude the problem)

From what I read about the xjoymap example file it is the syntax that is wrong. I am using this syntax which appears to be from xuipc (and works fine with other datarefs for both switches and annunciators).

On the xjoymap i have:

;MAIN PANEL DU
Command 0x6755 UINT8 1 1 xjoymap/main/mp_outbd_pfd _
0 0 xjoymap/main/mp_outbd_pfd


but from what i read the sintax will be a short of:


[MAIN PANEL INCREAMENTAL DU]
new_command= ??? (the value of offset?)
dataref=xjoymap/main/mp_outbd_pfd
description=MAIN PANEL INCREAMENTAL DU
increment=1
type=float
repeat=True




Can someone help me?

garzie

[Last edited by Banzai, 2021-11-30 08:39]
2021-11-26 20:14
Avatar
saatric
Posts: 3
My aproach to zibo encoders

Xpuipc config file :

iconCode:
# ZIBO ENCODERS

Dataref zHDGVAL laminar/B738/autopilot/mcp_hdg_dial float
Offset 0x6575 FLOAT32 1 rw $zHDGVAL >zHDGVAL @

Dataref zALTVAL laminar/B738/autopilot/mcp_alt_dial float
Offset 0x6585 FLOAT32 2 rw $zALTVAL >zALTVAL @

Dataref zSPEEDVAL laminar/B738/autopilot/mcp_speed_dial_kts_mach float
Offset 0x6595 FLOAT32 1 rw $zSPEEDVAL  >zSPEEDVAL  @


example settings for Heading encoder (this one is special cause it has to change value from 359 to 000 -if we are turning it clockwise - and from 000 to 359 - if we are turning it counterclockwise.



number 1 - if($=0,359,$-1) basically means if current value is 0 set value to 359 else set value to current value - 1.
number 2 -if($<9,359,$-10)
number 3 -if($=359,0,$+1)
number 4 -if($>350,0,$+10)
Hope that helps.
[Last edited by saatric, 2021-11-29 22:40]
2021-11-29 22:19
Go to page 1Go to page 21234Go to page 4Go to page 4