MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
hrings
I have tried the setup described under the tutorial for a servo setup. It is ok til I comes to the section to set the flap preset. I cant find any of the flap setting mentioned here. Next problem and the stop of the programming for under the display setting of use type I don't have any drop down at all and there it stops here.
Under The Flap FSUIPC the only flap setting I have here on drop down is : Flap Control, : Flap Index, : Flap Indicator left and flap Indicator Right. Anyone to explain this to me as I am new to Mobiflght and is experimenting to use it with the Arduino Mega 2560
Henning
2020-01-14 01:16
pizman82
Supporter
Hi Henning
Welcome to Mobiflight !

Your Problem is that this tutorial is a little out of date..... It use "Presets" that was reworked and renamed within a later update of Mobiflight.
Thats a exampl why i personaly voite against the implimentation of Presets.... Cause new Users just klick on out without understanding the logic behind..... And if something is not working then they come to a endpoint ..... Without presets you would have to already learned how Offsets work and how data must be inserted youreself.

Whatever i can help you.... Just Note.... Servo and Steppers are advanced Stuff.... You should already understand the basic technics before you startup here.

A first you must know what aircraft you like to use..... FSX/P3D support a Standard Offset, that work for all Stock Aircrafts ( and also for most AddOns) but AddOns mostly support us a "better" Offset that is more usefull ( Like PMDG).