MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
michael1508
Posts: 60
Hi all,

I need some help with the testing of input functions:
a) I always start the Sim to see the functions working. Isn't there an easier way? Like the test button for LEDs?
b) On the logging options, I choose Debug mode. But values keep on scrolling. There used to be a simple log, that just logged the button events. But don't get it working anymore. Is this option still available? Tried the Info option, but nothing is happening here, when I press a button.

Thanks,
Michael
2019-07-25 20:32
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3411
Supporter
Use Logging Debug

Question is.... Do you just liketo confirm your button is working (Hardware) or do you want to confirm the config is correct and button controlled the SIM Function in right way ?

For Testing the Button i use Logging Mode ( Klick on it... then with Key UP/DWN on Keyboard you can scroll.
OR
Make a simple Input Config . USe for example KEY SEND for Press and RELEASE and work with a text programm to see the commands.... OR Make Parking Brake Tutorial and load a standard cessna.
If you test you simply swap the Inputs one by one.... So test input 1 .... If ffine change device to input 2 .... Press this button and check if brake is set ..... Go forward to input 3 and so on.
Good Luck !
2019-07-25 20:44
Avatar
michael1508
Posts: 60
sorry, still don't get it... I klick on Logging. And then, which option exactly do I have to choose in order to see the button click events?
Debug, Info, Warning, or Error?

Thanks!
2019-07-28 17:29
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3411
Supporter
:cry:

4 Options.... Testing a Option will take you 5 seconds. Writing this Forum Posting takes 1 Minute. Why not simply try out the 4 Options ???

I think its debug or Info but i´m not sure. If i get no message for Button Events i simply try out the next option until i have it.
Good Luck !
2019-07-29 10:19
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1441
The required level is "Debug".
The debug messages will tell you whether there is an event configured for the button or not.
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2019-08-07 21:47
icon