MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Stevesmith72
Hi
This is my first time on the forum's came across a problem with my two EFIS encoders yesterday i can program em in and they work fine its just when close mobiflight the configs disappear has anyone else had this problem
Thanks Steve
2019-03-17 12:38
pizman82
Supporter
Hi Thats not normal.

Whatever i not know your settings.... i not know if you use a AddOn like PMDG or a other Software.
Also i can not "understand" waht you mean with "config disappere". Is the Divise on Arduino gone ? Is the Config Line goen is the complete mcc file gone ?

Basicly if it work fine but after closing MF and restart the Data is gone than you have a SAVE Problem.
Please confirm you install Mobiflight in a NON Protected Folder. ( For example /programmfilsx86 is protected )
Also confirm the mcc file is located also in a non protected folder.

So check... Do you SAVE your file corectly after create the Encoder stuff.
Check the folders
Try to run MF as Admin !
Good Luck !
2019-03-17 14:41
Stevesmith72
Hi
Thankyou for the speedy reply
My mobiflight is saved in the programme x86 folder is that wrong?
Also it is the offset configs that are not saving only for those two encoders for captain side efis it stays in the arduino folder I've tried shorting the description also i have yet to try deleting and and reuploading
If that is the wrong folder can i just move it another without losing all my configs or do you copy the file to another
Thankyou for your time and patience

Steve
2019-03-18 07:35
pizman82
Supporter
Hi Again

Basicly YES.

Mobiflight is normaly just a self exttracting File that create a folder ( with subfolders) and is not a real "installation".