MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

Go to page 1Go to page 012Go to page 2Go to page 2
juanfortus
:( Hi all
happy to be in this forum, I'm an amateur, and I'm trying to make my Boeing 737 flight panel home and I have problems with the flap clock with a servo, I can not make it work, someone can help me to program from scratch, I would appreciate very much your help, thanks
I've taken several tutorials but I can not place the complete parameters, and it works properly
I'm a big fan of flight simulation, and I like to learn as well as spread my knowledge with whoever needs them.
2019-02-20 00:23
pizman82
Supporter
Hi Welcome !
Keep cool... We all here startup at beginning and have our misstakes and problems.

Badly i must tell you i can´t ( and dont want) give you a full tutorial.
All the Information you need is still explaned at least 10-20 times in multpiple topics here in Forum. ( Especialy for PMDG)

Pretty sure i will help you if you get stuck on a point and you have a specific question.... But the full tutorial can be simply learnd when you use SEARCH Button !

About Basic technic....

1. Define the optic of gauge you like.... Should it be simmular to the original Boeing PMDG ? If Yes then this is a "NON LINEAR Guge with 2 Needles and a 270° angle.
Maby you will use only 1 Needle ( much more easy to build).

2. Decide for correct Hardware.... if you like a 270° Gauge you can not use a 180° Servo....
For Servo use buy a 360° Servo OR Use a cogweel to make a 180° Servo 1:2 into a 360° Servo.
I personaly would use here a STEPPER instead of a Servo !

3. Read Out PMDG Offset for Flaps ( More easy as using the FSX/P3D Stock Offset) you find correct Offset in the PMDG Offset Lists.