MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
slammer88
Hey,

I'm looking for someone who knows the basics of FSUIPC offsets and familiar with coding on XPUIPC. I want to integrate my cockpit with XP-11 via XPUIPC, so that i can use it with MobiFlight, but i can't find a way to work encoders and buttons. Led's are working fine so far..

Any help will be appriciated.
2019-01-18 20:55
azminear@gmail.com
I am new to this but have had some success with my encoders for changing com , nav and transponder frequencies.
If the selection is on one of the presets it is pretty easy.
2019-01-19 00:38
slammer88
It's not, i'm talking about writing the codes in xpuipcoffset.cfg file from the scratch :)
2019-01-19 08:09
Otacon
Hi, Im not an expert but I can tell you how I am able to at least flip a switch..

I first you need to know the correct dataref (it's like an event ID but for X-Plane).
If you have a standard plane you should find most of the datarefs in the file X-Plane 11\Resources\plugins\DataRefs.txt.
But otherwise there is a nice little plugin that can help you called DataRefEditor. With it you can see and manipulate all used datarefs during simulation.

Then you can edit your XPUIPCOffset.cfg.
Here is an example I wrote (copy/pasted):

# Pitot heat 2
Dataref PitotHeat2 sim/cockpit/switches/pitot_heat_on2 int
Offset 0x4111 UINT32 4 rw $PitotHeat2 >PitotHeat2 @

The first line is just a comment.
The bold thing is the dataref.
The italic thing is a variable that you can choose freely.
int is the data type (it is mentioned in the DataRefs.txt). --> int=Integer
0x4111 is the offset that you have to set in MF. I just took a random free offset.