MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

Go to page 1Go to page 012Go to page 2Go to page 2
Avatar
Lewis
Posts: 15
Hi, im am trying to connect my servos to my 737 NGX (PMDG) but the mobiflight will not get a signal from the sim. Any suggestion. Also my servo turns the wrong way I have tried the interpolation tab with 0=1000 and 1000=0 but still no luck.
2018-07-19 16:50
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1761
Supporter
Hi Lewis,

the way you use the interpolation, it can not work.
If the value is 0, set it to 1000, and if it is 1000, set it to 0.
This works if and only if the value is 0 or if the value is 1000, but then you send MF into an infinite loop. For if the value is 0 it should set 1000 and if the value is 1000 should be set to 0, then again 1000,0,1000,0 .... and that with 16 MHz (clock of the MEGA).
Have you worked through the tutorial for the servo? If so, with what result, if not, why not (yet)?

If the servo runs the wrong way around, you can try a trick to change the direction again. In the config (where the offset is entered) there is a line called TRANSFORM. Here you enter: $*(-1)
This negates the current value. 100 becomes -100, 567 becomes -567.

So, first of all, work through the tutorial. Then continue to work with the acquired knowledge.

You could also tell us what you want to control with it and with what offset. Then it would be easier to help you.

Please report the result.
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-07-19 17:11
Avatar
Lewis
Posts: 15
Hi, i have worked through the tutorial and it works on the test page (backwards) but the mobiflight is not getting a value from fsuipc also. But il try the transform setting.
2018-07-19 17:14
Avatar
Lewis
Posts: 15
Hi Stephan the transform thing didnt work either
2018-07-19 17:24
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1761
Supporter
What happend, after you startet Mobiflight?

1. looking for the MEGA-modules - at the bottom left you see al green hook
2. looking for FSUICP - next to the green hook there should be a 2nd green hook for the connection to FSUIPC. Therefore you FSX should also be started.

If you have this 2 hooks you have a connection from you MF-board to MF and from MF to FSX via FSUIPC.

The values from which offset do you use to move your servo? What did you set?
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-07-19 18:02
Avatar
Lewis
Posts: 15
H Stephan, i have both the connection to the modules and the fsuipc link and i am using the APU EGT 648C and with the transform settings you told me to use and i have my min and max at 0 and my max at either 255 or 16383 (neither work for me). Hope this helps you understand my problem.
2018-07-19 22:52
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1761
Supporter
Try this link:

https://www.mobiflight.com/forum/message/2092.html

Here your problem is treated exactly - and solved
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-07-19 23:59
Avatar
Lewis
Posts: 15
Hi stephan i have seen this post before and can make no sense of it. Also they talk about a multiplyer function but i cannot seem to find this. Also they are getting fsuipc values from the sim but i am not. I am really lost at this point.
2018-07-20 00:06
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 4844
Supporter
iconStephanHo:


the way you use the interpolation, it can not work.
If the value is 0, set it to 1000, and if it is 1000, set it to 0.



Thats not correct i think ! ... This work !

This is the basic technic of the interpolation... We define 2 (or more) spots and Mobiflight "interpolate" all values between.
In your exemaple Line 1: 0=1000 .... Line2: 1000=0
A Value of for example 100 is interpolated to 900 .... 1 = 999 ..... 500=500 .... 400=600 and so on.

But also your $*(-1) should work ... ( Whatever i not shure if a Servo accept negative values .... so the interpolation is much better )

*****

@ Lewis

1. Do you already have worked wth other outputs of PMDG ?
Please confirm you recive Data from PMDG Outputs ( For example a LED Boolean ON/OFF 0/1)
If NOTplease check if you have done the INI Update "Databroadcast" like explaned in the SDK Manual.
If YES then tell me what is shown in FSUIPC Value Field of this Config while Mobiflight is running.... What Value is INPUT and what value is OUTPUT

2. Please give me a screenshot of FSUIPC Tab , Compare Tab and Display Tab.
You can send me to email or much better at a filehoaster and a link here in forum
Good Luck !
2018-07-20 22:40
Avatar
Lewis
Posts: 15
Hi this is my pages and i have tried again and again to get it to work but i am lost.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/141525189@N06/?
2018-07-21 00:43
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 4844
Supporter
Disable the Transform if you not need it .... (Whatever this should not be your major problem)

*********
It looks like your PMDG Output is not working....
If PMDG not sent data to FSUIPC then the Offset is empty !



Again my question.... Do you have already build some other stuff on this System ??
Do other things of PMDG work ??

Create for example a new Output config and test.....
iconQuote:

653B 1 BYTE MCP_annunN1 Boolean
653C 1 BYTE MCP_annunSPEED Boolean
653D 1 BYTE MCP_annunVNAV Boolean
653E 1 BYTE MCP_annunLVL_CHG Boolean
653F 1 BYTE MCP_annunHDG_SEL Boolean



Check this Offsets for testing and press the MCP Buttons to get the Lights in Sim On and Off....
You not need a LED as Device... Simply create the Config and check if the Value ( You show on Pic3 ) is change in that configs.... It must toggle 0/1 if Off or On.

*****
If Other things not work you must check if Data Broadcast is enabled in Ini File ( Must be done by User before you use PMDG for Homecockpits)
If this is done, too and it not work, get shure your FSUIPC is Up to Date (Old FSUIPC from a time before PMDG Release will not include the Offsets)
Good Luck !
2018-07-21 04:26
Avatar
Lewis
Posts: 15
Yes i have the enable data broadcast but no mcp annunciator will give a value or any annunciators
2018-07-21 11:05
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1761
Supporter
Hi Lewis,

please send me your current *mfmc- and mcc-File. I will have a look on it.
Send it to stephanho(at)t-online.de
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-07-21 14:17
Avatar
Lewis
Posts: 15
Hi Stephan, which files in specific do you want?
2018-07-21 15:58
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1761
Supporter
The device.file *.mfmc and the current config-file *.mcc

Both should be in the same folder as Mobiflight
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-07-21 17:10
Go to page 1Go to page 012Go to page 2Go to page 2