MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
administrator
Posts: 3
i connected 2 led out put on pin 26 and 28 and assign different task, however only one led comes on
2018-07-16 05:45
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1488
Supporter
Hi,

your description is very poor.

So that someone here can respond to your problem, you should describe the whole detail. So you mentioned the pins, but with which offset they are driven, which simulation do you use, standard flyer or addon.
Just to say that something is not working here is not enough. Since then the answer can only be: you seem to have an error in your circuit ;)
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-07-16 10:32
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3313
Supporter
!!! MOD : Delete 3 Other Topics with same Request ...... Move it to Right Section ...... And Edit Topic Name !!!

Hi, Welcome To Mobiflight

1. Please not open multiple Topics for same Problem !
2. Why do you choose "administrator" as user name ..... verry unprofessional :sneaky: !

About Problem :

As Stephan said.... We need more Information:

A : Is Problem in Light Test Modus too or only while running ?
B : What MF Version, What Sim , What Aircraft
C : Other Elements on Same Pin Set ( In Device Settings Menu)
D : Show us complete Configs ( Screenshot or explane us what you did)
Good Luck !
2018-07-18 06:32
Avatar
administrator
Posts: 3
Hello
Thank you for your response
The problem is in test mode and in running
mf is 7.5 using stock fsx aircraft 737-800
i only have 2 led's on pin 26 and 46 no other device
offset for parking brake and master switch for AP
Thank you for your help
2018-07-18 07:18
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3313
Supporter
Ok More questions ( Cause THIS is never reported before )

1. In Light test ( test Button in Main tab) there never light 2 LED same time... they blink and run through all configs endless ( If you only have 2 Configs active then it will blink 1-2-1-2-1-2-1-2 and so on .
In "test" function on config/Display Tab the led should light all the time aslong test is in progress ( Only the LED of the config you push the test )
So... please use "Test" in Display Tab for LED A ...... STOP the Test and get to Config of LED B Do the test here too.
What happen ??? Normaly every LED should be On while its personal test mode.

2. Confirm you use a Arduino MEGA and not a other board

3. Confirm your electrical setup is correct.
Pin --> Resistor --> Anode LED ----- Kathode LED ---> GRD on Mega

4. Confirm you use correct Resistor
Good Luck !
2018-07-20 22:15
Avatar
McFly
Posts: 303
Supporter
Question 1:

Mobiflight will test each channel apart. You can adjust test time for each channel. See Settings -> "Geschwindigkeit Test Modus"
Its not recommendable to illuminate all Channel together. Its possible that you overload your arduino if you have connected every channel.
2018-07-28 15:48
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1488
Supporter
Hi McFly,

Your question is actually 2 questions.

Part 1
The "Speed ​​Test Mode" sets the speed at which the test operation of the Annunicators is run. You can adapt this speed to your needs on the one hand and to the requirements on the other hand. It can not happen that the speed is so high that all the annunciators are on at the same time.

Part 2
If you stick to the recommendations of Sebastian and do not fully pack the modules with Annunicators, then an overload of the MEGA can be excluded. Also, if the manufacturers "recommend" to operate an LED with 20mA, so behind the commercial idea of ​​wanting to sell something. These 20mA are upper area. For cockpit displays are usually sufficient 10-15mA completely, unless you buy these absolute cheap LEDs, which have less than 100mcd.

I use LEDs with 8000-24000mcd and operate them with less than 10mA, otherwise I am dazzled by the displays and must wear sunglasses when flying;)

You will also have problems running three steppers on a MEGA, because they are already in hibernation 180mA / piece.

If you, for example, when the PMDG uses the LIGHTS TEST right to the ADFS, all the annunciators go on simultaneously in all panels. That does not cause me any problems, not least because of the above-mentioned distribution of loads.

With the settings of MF, however, I see no way to turn all LEDs on at once, unless you write a configuration for it.

Even if you set the sweep to the highest speed, the power consumption is lower here than if it were all lit at the same time because the LEDs are turned on one at a time and off again before the next one is turned on.

For the reasons mentioned here, I therefore do not consider your concern to be justified.
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-07-28 20:34
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3313
Supporter
iconStephanHo:

Hi McFly,

Your question is actually 2 questions.



B) This was no quetion Stephan..... Pretty shure McFly as one of the advanced members here know that.... he still Awnser a question from above :)

But Whatever.... Your information is usefull for all others ! Only McFly will "roll eyes" a bit.
Good Luck !
2018-07-29 05:19
icon