MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
MGReyes
Hi, I'm new in MobiFlight and I'm trying to test each type of component, and I'm having troubles with buttons (the other components I could runs ok). I'm testing in Xplane 11

I tried with different configurations but in one video I saw this:

On Press
Action Type = FSUIPC Offset
Use presset = Radio - COM1 Switch Freq
Offset = 0x3110
Value Type = Int
Size in bytes = 4
Mask value with = 0xFFFFFFFF
BCD Mode = NOT checked
Set Value = 66372

On Release
Action Type = FSUIPC Offset
Use presset = Radio - COM1 Switch Freq
Offset = 0x3110
Value Type = Int
Size in bytes = 4
Mask value with = 0xFFFFFFFF
BCD Mode = NOT checked
Set Value = -66372

I tried also with other pressets related to the radios but not works (yes if like use it like a switch. For example with taxi light).

About the connection of the button I try with two config but in an arduino mega:

If you could help me, I would appreciate it.
[Last edited by MGReyes, 2018-06-26 03:23]
2018-06-26 02:55
pizman82
Supporter
Hi
Welcome to Mobiflight.
Here some mistakes are done.

At First... About electrical Setup.
Please check our tutorials for that !!!

A 5 V is not need for Buttons.
The PIN is basicly HIGH .... You Build a Line From PIN to GRD. If Line is closed then Arduino see a PRESS . If Line is NOT closed ( In case of switch is off or not pressed) then Arduino see a RELEASE .
So please NOT use resistor or 5v here. your shematic of Picture 2 is correct.