MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

Go to page 1Go to page 012Go to page 2Go to page 2
Avatar
JuanJose1
Posts: 15
Ayuda para configurar piloto automatico A320, con mobiflight
2018-03-25 19:24
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1488
Supporter
Hello Juan Jose,

Welcome to MobiFlight.

First of all, you should get the lists for the event IDs and offsets for your project. You may find hints here:

http://www.a320-project.de/pdf/Doku_Interfacing-FSUIPC.pdf (translation possible with Google)

Also in the relevant forums you will certainly find clues to your project. Search for event ID list or offset list or contact the members in the forums.

Reports of your results so that all A320 pilots can benefit.


Hola Juan José,

Bienvenido a MobiFlight.

En primer lugar, debe obtener las listas de las identificaciones y compensaciones de eventos para su proyecto. Puede encontrar sugerencias aquí:

http://www.a320-project.de/pdf/Doku_Interfacing-FSUIPC.pdf (traducción posible con Google)

También en los foros relevantes seguramente encontrará pistas sobre su proyecto. Busque la lista de ID de evento o la lista de compensaciones o contacte a los miembros en los foros.

Informes de sus resultados para que todos los pilotos del A320 puedan beneficiarse.
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-03-25 23:33
Avatar
JuanJose1
Posts: 15
Buenas, he echo la configuracion del video Autopilot Configuration part 1, y no consigo que se mueva los digitos del display, q estoy haciendo mal?
2018-03-31 13:42
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1488
Supporter
hola,
por favor escriba en inglés o alemán, entonces es más probable que obtenga una respuesta.

Consejo: si no puede hablar ambos idiomas, escriba su problema en el traductor de Google y tradúzcalo al idioma del foro.


To your problem:
For this more information is required. Which simulator do you use, standard aircraft or addons?
Which versions do you use?
Which configurations did you do and how does that affect you?

To help you better, we need the most accurate description of your problem. This is exactly what you have done so far.
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-03-31 15:31
Avatar
JuanJose1
Posts: 15
okay,
I use FSX
I try to use A320 from Aerosoft, but I can not get the heading, altimeter etc. to work, however with Microsoft's boeing 737 it works correctly
2018-04-07 20:43
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3322
Supporter
A320 from Aerosoft is a "bad" Software.
This not work with Offsets all the way.... It use Lvars if i remember right.

With some experience and a bit of own scripting you can make this work.... But its not verry comfortable.
I Personaly recommend to think about a other AddOn if you like to build a full cockpit.
If you only like to make some basic elements then it can be done with Aerosoft, too.

Just google for FMGS Jeehell. One of the best A320 AddOns and also Freeware !
Good Luck !
2018-04-08 16:55
Avatar
Felipeeemc
Posts: 2
Is this "FMGS Jeehell" an aircraft? same as airbus aerosoft? sorry for being lazy
2018-04-26 04:17
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3322
Supporter
Yes and No....

Jeehell is a software that is build for homecockpits.... It have a full system ( verry detailed)
BUIT it not include a Virtual Cockpit... Only 2D Panels and Displays.

Its basicly build to make a full homecockpit ( so every switch and output is build real)

Additional Note.... jeehell Itself not include a Aircraft Model ( So no outside View is possible) but this is also never need in a real Homecockpit.
BUT You can easy add a model of a other plane ( For example standard Airbus or Aerosoft) Only for the Outside View !
Good Luck !
2018-04-30 02:36
Avatar
respoz
Posts: 1
Hola JuanJose1

Estoy en mismo proyecto que tu...
Que tal si intercambiamos conocimiento y avances???

Asi terminamos mas rapido!!!

Saludos
2018-05-08 06:54
Avatar
JuanJose1
Posts: 15
ok ok we share information
2018-06-03 12:16
Avatar
JuanJose1
Posts: 15
where are you?
2018-06-03 12:16
Avatar
OmniAtlas
Posts: 40
HI JuanJose and Felipeeemc - there is more information available on Jeehell FMGS on my blog - http://www.soarbywire.com
2018-06-03 15:03
Avatar
thatchi
Posts: 145
read the pinup about how to set Lvars. it is very helpfull. aerosoft airbus is not standard. you have to read its Lvars to fsuipc then manipulate them through fsuipc. here my lua script for basic aerosoft airbus mcp. it works basically but may not be all that perfect. i have not used it for a while now. mainly fly pmdg 737.
remember to activate script through fsuipc keypress setting. create MF outputs and inputs according to offsets in script.


--SPD
ipc.writeSW(0x66C0, ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_Speed_Select"))
ipc.writeSW(0x66C6, tonumber(string.format("%.2f", ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_Mach_Select")))*100)

--HDG
ipc.writeUW(0x66C8, ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_HDG_Select")*182.0444444444444)
ipc.writeUW(0x66D1, ipc.readLvar("Autopilot_TRK_set")*182)
--ALT
ipc.writeUW(0x66D5, ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_ALT_Select"))
--VS
ipc.writeSW(0x66C2,ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_Vs_Select2"))
ipc.writeSW(0x66C4,ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_FPA_Select2")*10)

--HDG/TRK
ipc.writeSW(0x66CC,ipc.readLvar("AB_AP_HDGTRK"))
--SPD/MACH
ipc.writeSW(0x66CE,ipc.readLvar("AB_AP_SPDMACH"))


while 1 do

--HDG/TRK
HdgTrkLvar=ipc.readLvar("AB_AP_HDGTRK")
HdgTrkOffset=ipc.readSW(0x66CC)

if HdgTrkOffset~= HdgTrkLvar then
--ipc.writeLvar("AB_AP_HDGTRK",HdgTrkOffset)
ipc.writeSW(0x66CC,ipc.readLvar("AB_AP_HDGTRK"))
end

--SPD/MACH
SpdMachLvar=ipc.readLvar("AB_AP_SPDMACH")
SpdMachOffset=ipc.readSW(0x66CE)

if SpdMachOffset ~= SpdMachLvar then
--ipc.writeLvar("AB_AP_SPDMACH",SpdMachOffset)
ipc.writeSW(0x66CE,ipc.readLvar("AB_AP_SPDMACH"))
end

--
SPDmode_cur = ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_SPDmode_set") --0x66D9
HDGmode_cur = ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_HDGmode_set") -- 0x66DA

-- Selected / Managed Display
if SPDmode_cur ~= SPDmode_pre then
SPDmode_pre = SPDmode_cur
if SPDmode_cur == 1 then
ipc.writeUB(0x66D9,SPDmode_cur) --managed
else
ipc.writeUB(0x66D9,SPDmode_cur) --selected
end
end

if HDGmode_cur ~= HDGmode_pre then
HDGmode_pre = HDGmode_cur
if HDGmode_cur == 1 then
ipc.writeUB(0x66DA,HDGmode_cur) --managed
else
ipc.writeUB(0x66DA,HDGmode_cur) --selected
end

end

ipc.sleep(20)


--SPD

SpdMachVar = ipc.readLvar("AB_AP_SPDMACH")
if SpdMachVar == 0 then

SpdLvar = ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_Speed_Select")
SpdOffset=ipc.readSW(0x66C0)

if SpdOffset > 399 then
ipc.writeSW(0x66C0, 399)
elseif SpdOffset < 100 then
ipc.writeSW(0x66C0, 100)
end
if SpdOffset~=SpdLvar then
ipc.writeLvar("L:AB_AP_Speed_Select",SpdOffset)
end

elseif SpdMachVar == 1 then

--MachLvar = ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_Mach_Select")*100
MachLvar= tonumber(string.format("%.2f", ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_Mach_Select")))
MachLvar=MachLvar*100
MachOffset=ipc.readSW(0x66C6)

if MachOffset < 10 then
ipc.writeSW(0x66C6, 10)
elseif MachOffset > 84 then
ipc.writeSW(0x66C6, 84)
end

if MachOffset ~= MachLvar then
ipc.writeLvar("L:AB_AP_Mach_Select",MachOffset/100)
end

end


ipc.sleep(20)
--HDG
AB_hdgtrk = ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_HDGTRK")

HdgLvar=ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_HDG_Select")*182.0444444444444
HdgOffset = ipc.readUW(0x66C8)


TrkLvar=ipc.readLvar("Autopilot_TRK_set")*182.0444444444444
TrkOffset = ipc.readUW(0x66D1)

if AB_hdgtrk == 0 then

if HdgOffset ~= HdgLvar then

currentValue =(ipc.readUW(0x66C8))*0.0054931640625
ipc.writeLvar("L:AB_AP_HDG_Select", currentValue)

end

else


if TrkOffset ~= TrkLvar then
currentValue = ipc.readUW(0x66D1)*0.0054931640625
ipc.writeLvar("Autopilot_TRK_set", currentValue)
end

end
ipc.sleep(20)
--ALT
AltLvar=ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_ALT_Select")
AltOffset=ipc.readUW(0x66D5)

if AltOffset < 100 then
ipc.writeUW(0x66D5,100)
elseif AltOffset >49000 and AltOffset < 55000 then
ipc.writeUW(0x66D5,49000)
elseif AltOffset > 55000 then
ipc.writeUW(0x66D5,100)
end

if AltOffset~=AltLvar then
ipc.writeLvar("L:AB_AP_ALT_Select",AltOffset)
end

ipc.sleep(20)
--VS
if ipc.readLvar("AB_AP_HDGTRK") == 0 then
VsHdgLvar=ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_Vs_Select2")
VsHdgOffset=ipc.readSW(0x66C2)

if VsHdgOffset < -60 then
ipc.writeSW(0x66C2,-60)
elseif VsHdgOffset > 60 then
ipc.writeSW(0x66C2,60)
end
if VsHdgOffset ~=VsHdgLvar then
ipc.writeLvar("L:AB_AP_Vs_Select2", VsHdgOffset)
end
else
VsTrkLvar=ipc.readLvar("L:AB_AP_FPA_Select2")
VsTrkOffset=ipc.readSW(0x66C4)/10

if VsTrkOffset < -9.5 then
ipc.writeSW(0x66C4,-95)
elseif VsTrkOffset > 9.5 then
ipc.writeSW(0x66C4,95)
end
if VsTrkOffset ~= VsTrkLvar then
ipc.writeLvar("L:AB_AP_FPA_Select2", VsTrkOffset)
end


end

end
2018-06-03 20:36
Avatar
JuanJose1
Posts: 15
you go far ahead. I am very new.
2018-06-03 21:23
Avatar
JuanJose1
Posts: 15
With aerosoft, I can not get it to connect, with the airbus that comes by default in FSX, if I do.
2018-06-03 21:26
Go to page 1Go to page 012Go to page 2Go to page 2