MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
sisoffi
Hi,
I try to understand something how to use Lvars from the new maddog linda profile very detail.
There are a lot of lvars inside and i don know how to extrapolate and interface with mobiflight.

i studied many tiem the lvars tutorial, but i found some confusions on how interface with mobiflight.
There is other tutorials especially for the 7segment displays?

many thanks,
Simone
2018-06-15 23:24
pizman82
Supporter
Hi

At first....
You request help in different topics but not tell us what you realy do.
In a other spot you talk about the "leonardo maddog" like its a special Arduino Version.... now you say Maddog is a Linda Profile ?? What the hell is "Maddog" ??

So tell us...
1. What System ... FSX, P3D, Xxplane
2. What Aircraft .... Standard, Addon ... what addon
3. What Controller .... Mega, Uno , ???
4. What is your EXACT problem ?

About LVars.

Note... Mobiflight will not work with LVAR at any time.... And not in the near future.
Mobiflight ONLY talkes to FSUIPC ( and nothing else)

Most AddOns work over FSUIPC.... Especialy the real good and expensive ones like Prosim and Magenta. ... Middle Price AddOns like PMDG work also via FSUIPC most time.
So the Lvars are used on systems that not designed for homecockpits directly ( Like Aerosoft)
(( Additional nearly all aircrafts work via SIOC by the way))

NOW: As you said there is a tutorial for Lvars in this Forum.
You see there that is like a self written compiler.
In that script ( That will run in FSUIPC internal) you say for example FSUIPC should READ or WRITE a Value from/to a LVAR and should support it on a FSUIPC Offset of your choice.