MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
dhernan
Posts: 45
I'm trying to implement sounds panel of a Cessna 172 with Fsuipc offset 0X3122 and 2^n technique.
In NAV1 I use 0X10 and in NAV2 0X8 (in Mobiflight Radios are these offsets), but don´t run.

What I'm doing bad?

I'm read:

"Normally we would do this with Bit masking..... But it looks like the simulator only wants ONE of the Bits high. To prevent a double bit high at same time we use the 2^x technique!
You can try if you want to use bit masking and what happened if you set more bits to 1 same time. (I don’t know if possible)"

In the Cessna form FSX-SE I can activate manually NAV1 and NAV2 Ident with COM1 or COM2 activates, then I think yes can posible set more than one bit in offset 0X3122. Otherwise is if FSX (or fsuipc) uses another offset for it.
2017-11-20 22:09
Avatar
dhernan
Posts: 45
iconQuote:

I'm trying to implement sounds panel of a Cessna 172 with Fsuipc offset 0X3122 and 2^n technique.
In NAV1 I use 0X10 and in NAV2 0X8 (in Mobiflight Radios are these offsets), but don´t run.

What I'm doing bad?



I answer myself:
In value ON PRESS should appear if ($ = 0,1,0), and in value ON RELEASE $.

But I have another problem:

If I put as a mask in NAV1IDENT 0X8 and in NAV2IDENT 0X10, Nav1 works fine, but Nav2 only acts sometimes.
This does not happen if, as a NAV2IDENT mask, I put 0X1, 0X2, 0X4, 0X20, 0X40 or 0X80, with these values ​​always acting.

Regards. dhernan
2017-11-21 07:01
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3732
Supporter
Hi-

More Information pls....

1. System ? FSX, P3DV3.4 , P3DV4, Xplane ???
2. Aircraft ? stock aircraft or a AddOn ?

Basicly.... You mix up 2 Systems i think.....
0X10 and 0X8 is normaly used for bitmasking ..... If you work with Bitmasking Inputs you can NOT Use 2^x Technic.

For Bitmasking you need a simple SET to 1 Logic or a Toggle IF Function.
For 2^x Technic you NOT use Bitmask and write the FULL Byte with a fixed Value !

EDIT:
Please check if you got newest FSUIPC version..... I reported a Bug to Pete Dowson some time ago..... He say in newest version ( middle 2017) this was fixed..... Older Versions got a Problem in the "Radio-Com1/Com2 Swap logic"
[Last edited by pizman82, 2017-11-21 07:18]
Good Luck !
2017-11-21 07:11
Avatar
dhernan
Posts: 45
icondhernan:

iconQuote:

More Information pls....

1. System ? FSX, P3DV3.4 , P3DV4, Xplane ???
2. Aircraft ? stock aircraft or a AddOn ?



Indeed, I have not indicated ... Use FSX-SE and Cessna 172 of stock. I'm sorry.

iconQuote:

Basicly.... You mix up 2 Systems i think.....
0X10 and 0X8 is normaly used for bitmasking ..... If you work with Bitmasking Inputs you can NOT Use 2^x Technic.



You're right. It was badly expressed because I started using 2 ^ n until I realized that those offsets were implemented in Mobiflight. Again I'm sorry ...

I'm using fsuipc 4.971 (August 2017) not registered (yet).

Thanks. dhernan

2017-11-21 07:28
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3732
Supporter
No Problem.... Your Welcome !

Please try out with this new information.
If Problem is solved then its fine..... If Not just ask here again....
Please stay patient..... i not work with that stuff at the moment... For testing i will need some days !
Good Luck !
2017-11-21 07:37
icon