MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
rbabpilot
Posts: 6
I have followed tutorial to the letter for parking brake LED. Test button lights the LED but nothing from
FSX will light it. FSUIPC and module shows connected. Please help!
2017-08-29 03:05
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1867
Supporter
Hi rbabpilot,

welcome to MobiFlight!

Did you use an addon like PMDG? If yes,make sure you have the following entry in your 737NGX_Options.ini which you find in your FSX-Folder \PMDG\PMDG 737 NGX\:

[SDK]
EnableDataBroadcast=1

This is the basic entry that the PMDG enables the outputs.

If you use a standard airplane you should check your config.
Grüße,
Stephan (Time: UTC+2)
2017-08-29 11:22
Avatar
rbabpilot
Posts: 6
I am using FSUIPC4. It shows up on the FSX menu as an addon. Also, in Mobiflight Connector there is a green check
next to Modules and FSUIPC status. I only fly the C172. Is there a config file that I need to enable data transfer in?
2017-08-30 06:12
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1867
Supporter
OK, if you only use the standards, you have another problem.

If also the green check is ok with the modules and FSUIPC and then the test-button also works ok then you have to check the config with your LED.

Did you have defined a switch as input or only the LED as output? So please define a switch as input, as dummy is suffiecent, make an upload to the MEGA, do a manually reset on the MEGA-board. If you have any other input, you can leave this step.

Did you define the offset 0x0BC8 for the parking brake LED?
What happend if you press the test-button on MF main menu? Does the parking brake led blink?

Do you have an external switch in your config, actuate it. What happend in you FS? Can you switch the Parking brake in the FS? If yes, your external LED should be on or off depending on the state of your internal FSX-LED, didn't it? If not you shuld have an error in your config so check it please.

Please report your experiences and what you've done. Thanks a lot.
Grüße,
Stephan (Time: UTC+2)
2017-08-30 09:27
Avatar
rbabpilot
Posts: 6
Stephan,

I have a button programmed on the input and have it selected to set the
parking brake, but it does not change anything in FSX. If I press the test
button on the main menu screen, the LED blinks. If I set the parking with
my Saitek yoke, FSX indicates that it is set, but the LED does not light.
The offset for the LED is defined as 0x0BC8.

Thanks
[Last edited by rbabpilot, 2017-08-30 23:05]
2017-08-30 18:38
Avatar
rbabpilot
Posts: 6
Stephan,

I noticed that the word "running" was not scrolling. I restarted MobiFlight and it started scrolling.
I then pressed the Arduino button that is assigned to the parking brake, and MobiFlight
immediately loses it's connection to FSUIPC4. I then have to restart MobiFlight in order
to get "running" to scroll again. This will happen every time. Through all of this, the LED
never lights, and the parking brake never sets.

Thanks
2017-08-31 00:59
Avatar
rbabpilot
Posts: 6
Stephan,

Update!

I deleted and reinstalled MobiFlight and everything works!
Thanks for helping!

rbabpilot
2017-08-31 01:41
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1867
Supporter
You are welcome!

Great that all is working now fine.
Grüße,
Stephan (Time: UTC+2)
2017-08-31 09:36
icon