MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

05/03/2024 - This forum is read-only

The community support for MobiFlight has moved exclusively over to our Discord server. Register for free and enjoy more interactive functions like image and video upload, voice chat. More than 7,000 registered users around the world make it a great experience!

See you on our MobiFlight Community Discord server.

A HUGE Thank You to everyone who participated in the forum, especially obviously to Pizman and Stephan who did an outstanding job over so many years providing an incredible service to the MobiFlight community.

The forum is still providing a lot of good content, hence we keep this information accessible.

icon
Avatar
jjvelar
Posts: 47
Hi,

I'm using Arduino Mega 256 and Mobiflight for my overhead (Prepar3D and PMDG 737NGX) but I don't know how to proper config the servos I'm using as gauges.

I'm able to install and configure one, and it is working in test mode but I have problems with the interpolation settings..

For example: for the EGT gauge, how can I use all the servo travel in order to asign EGT = 0 to Servo = 0º and EGT=10 to Servo = 180º?

I know it is in Interpolation Settings but how can I know which value is used for Servo = 180º?

Thanks!

Jose
2016-12-11 20:24
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1516
In your case you would have two interpolation settings:
0 > 0
10 > 180.

If the servo turns the wrong way, you can let it turn the other way round by using
0 > 180
10 > 0

I hope that explains it.
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - MSFS2020, FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2016-12-12 01:14
Avatar
jjvelar
Posts: 47
Hi Sebastian, thanks for your answer.
one more question: how do I know that the servo "understand" that full 180º rotation equals to 180?
And also I'm using a multiplier of 1.000. Should I use this scale?
0 >> 0
1.000 >> 180

Thanks!
2016-12-12 06:45
Avatar
jjvelar
Posts: 47
Hi,
Sorry to insist but I would like to know which is the number the servo understand as 180º for mapping in the interpolation settings?
Thanks,
José
2016-12-17 15:50
Avatar
pizman82
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 6010
Supporter
Hello.

YOU tell the Servo this "number". In Display Tab you define Min and Max Value for the Servo..... The Max Value is the 180° Position if you use 100=% Rotation....

So in Interpolation the Config for the 180° Position just got the same value you use for the "max Value" Input in the Display Tab !

If you multiply then increase the max value too.
Good Luck !
2016-12-19 09:26
Avatar
jjvelar
Posts: 47
Solved. Thanks!
2016-12-26 08:34
icon