MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
slammer88
From: LTBJ, Turkey
Posts: 147
Hey there.

Until the very last update, i was using my Arduino 2560 with my home made flight panel without a problem, but after the latest firmware and software update, it started to have skippings / command-detection problems. Say, i switched on the Landing Lights of 738 altogether with a single switch, 3 of them opens while 1 of them stands still; and i need to close and open the switch again. Same thing occurs with single commands like Taxi Light or Yaw Damper's etc. I set the FSUIPC delay to minimal via software, but seems not helping.

Any ideas ?
2016-11-25 20:56
Avatar
pizman82
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 5128
Supporter
Hi

First... I can´t check this information at the moment cause my cockpit is in construction and i´m not get the actual version of Mobiflight running....

But: Youre problem is the same i got alltime (and other users too) with the older version from Mobiflight.
Sebastian was searching for a fix a year ago but not be successfull. Looks like it happend when you use Inputs and Outputs simultary in the configuration.

There is a temporary solution that works for other users and me perfect....

Set "Logging" in the options Menu to "ON" and Logging mode must be set to "DEBUG"

Nobody knows WHY this helps but apparent works fine !

Pls report youre experience. thks.
Good Luck !
2016-11-27 08:17
Avatar
slammer88
From: LTBJ, Turkey
Posts: 147
First time i installed and started using Mobiflight, i had this issue as well, somehow it got magically fixed, i've flown several times without any problem.

Just as i installed the latest patch, it started to happen again. Say, i got 1 switch for 4 separate Window Heat switched of 738. When i hit the switch irl, sometimes 3 of them open up.

I was quite happy with the 7.0.0 actually, as i did not have this problem :cry:
2016-11-27 19:25
Avatar
pizman82
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 5128
Supporter
ok, i understand wrong way.....

Looks like you report a different problem like i suscribe...

Please confirm....

You got ONE switch that controll 2 (or more) different virtual switches in the sim.....
For example One switch for Window heat but it should put all four virtual switches to on/off when you use it. ?

How do you manage this in the Mobiflight config ?
Do you got one Offset, eventid eg. , that controll all 4 switches in one OR do you create 4 Config entrys who use the same Input switch from youre board and they control 4 DIFFERENT offsets ?

I think Mobyflight can only sent 1 Control per interval.... So if you try to send 4 different Actions same time with one button it can be a problem that not all events get transfered.

Please post which offset and value you are using and witch Plane (PMDG for example)

Thks.
Good Luck !
2016-11-28 12:00
Avatar
slammer88
From: LTBJ, Turkey
Posts: 147
Hey there,

Yes, it's correct.

Say, i've got 4 separate input configs for each Window Heat switch of PMDG (i mainly use 738 of PMDG), (can't remember the offset's right now as i'm on office), but all of them are configured to the same button input of Arduino (say Pin 28) So, if i switch the button which's connected to Pin 28, all of 4 Window Heat offsets are triggered and open up. To summarize, 4 actions (and configs) on a single switch. Same thing goes for Fuel Switches (Fore & Aft on 1 button / Pitot Heat's on 1 button / Landing Lights on 1 button etc.)

However, i've used my panel this way for a long time on 7.0.0 version. Just after the latest patch, it started to occur somehow.

I didn't have a chance to give it a try on

iconpizman82:

ok, i understand wrong way.....

Looks like you report a different problem like i suscribe...

Please confirm....

You got ONE switch that controll 2 (or more) different virtual switches in the sim.....
For example One switch for Window heat but it should put all four virtual switches to on/off when you use it. ?

How do you manage this in the Mobiflight config ?
Do you got one Offset, eventid eg. , that controll all 4 switches in one OR do you create 4 Config entrys who use the same Input switch from youre board and they control 4 DIFFERENT offsets ?

I think Mobyflight can only sent 1 Control per interval.... So if you try to send 4 different Actions same time with one button it can be a problem that not all events get transfered.

Please post which offset and value you are using and witch Plane (PMDG for example)

Thks.

2016-11-29 10:34
Avatar
pizman82
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 5128
Supporter
Ok I think thats the heart of the Problem.....

For PMDG Mobiflight need to set TWO Offsets for FSUIPC.... One with the Value (For example the Left Mouse Click) And One with the Event ID ( Offsets 3110 and 3114 ) You dont see that cause it works internal in the System.

When you send 4 Switchen in ones MF needs to set 8 actions in verry short time.
Maby youre just lucky that this work before. Normaly this create failures with the Old MF Version too.

To Prevent you can try to set FSUIPC Intervall to Minimum 100ms. This let MF works faster.

Other way.....

For Landing Lights there is a way to protect you of this scenario...... Use the offset for the Guard....
Evt_OH_LAND_LIGHTS_GUARD Event ID 69742
This "One" Offset controlls all four Lights simultary.

For Window Heat there is no solution with MF i think....
If you got a registred FSUIPC you can create a Lua Script that controll all 4 Switches in a row and activate it by an Open offset or a Key Command via Mobiflight.

Hope this helps...

regards.
Good Luck !
2016-11-29 13:43
Avatar
slammer88
From: LTBJ, Turkey
Posts: 147
I've just did 3 things and it's working as it should be.

1 - Logging Mode - Debug
2- Administration Rights for Mobiflight.exe
3- FSUIPC Delay - 300Ms
2016-11-29 18:17
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1477
Ok, I am happy you found a solution.
Could you please confirm that the admin rights are really needed?
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - MSFS2020, FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2016-11-30 05:04
Avatar
slammer88
From: LTBJ, Turkey
Posts: 147
Hey Doc,

I'll give it a try again tonight without Debugging setting, and i'll report the result.
2016-11-30 06:22
icon