MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
hermann2441
Posts: 38
Hello from Austria!

I just built the switches for A/P RST, A/T RST and FMC RST.
All three work well, but the corresponding LEDs do not light. I used the right addresses in MF I think, but nothing happens.

Can someone here help me please to find the right addresses?

I tried it with FSUIPC too (offset 65F3 for A/P and 65F1) but LED does not shine.

Best regards Hermann
Best wishes:
Hermann
2022-08-28 22:26
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 6010
Supporter
Here it looks like Mobiflight FS2020 Presets are a little missleading.
We need to check.... Whatever the existing "should" work on first view.
e.g. "PMDG B737 Dsp Ap L Red"
(As i said. Ther naming is pretty poor . it should called AFDS i think.

About FSUIPC.

In the first Beta List its confusing to me.
Cause the amber lights in the list are defined as (2) means 2 single Offsets (like in the old Version for P3D) BUT the area is only 1 Byte so it seems its only one for the Left side or combined for both.
Maybe a issue from Pete Dowson also !

If you like to test the FSUIPC stuff you need to get sure you use the FSUIPC7 Beta for PMDG !
Good Luck !
2022-08-28 23:00
Avatar
hermann2441
Posts: 38
Thanks for fast replay!

I tried all the suggested adresses but noone works.

I asked John now if he could help. I have the latest FSUIPC 7.3.8.

Rgds

Hermann
Best wishes:
Hermann
2022-08-29 12:02
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 6010
Supporter
Do you enable data Broadcast as requested in the manuals ?
Good Luck !
2022-08-29 18:10
Avatar
hermann2441
Posts: 38
Yes, certainly.

John told me today, that some adresses were shifted, he thinks by two digits.
But I could find FMC RST only.
The others I am serching for within the next days.

Rgds Hermann
Best wishes:
Hermann
2022-08-29 22:33
Avatar
hermann2441
Posts: 38
The only offset which is ok till now is FMC RST with the offset 65F9.

The others (AP and AT RST) I cannot find.

I hope, that MF has here some more luck or the better connections to PMDG.

Rgds Hermann
Best wishes:
Hermann
2022-08-31 10:19
Avatar
savery999
From: United States
Posts: 31
has anyone got the AFDS working with the new SDK?
Thanks, Steve Avery
2022-10-21 00:54
Avatar
treeb52
Posts: 17
A/T amber - 65F7
A/T red - 65F5
A/P red - 65F1
A/P amber - 65F3

Int, Bytes - 2

These worked for me and they even flash. Hope this helps
2022-10-21 04:47
Avatar
hermann2441
Posts: 38
Hi and thanks

I found the same offsets now via John Dawson and can confirm what you detected.

In my case I only use ONE led for both red and orange by setting 65F1 to 4 bytes. And the same with 65F5.
Works great!
Best wishes:
Hermann
2023-01-26 22:57
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 6010
Supporter
iconhermann2441:


In my case I only use ONE led for both red and orange by setting 65F1 to 4 bytes. And the same with 65F5.
Works great!




hhhm :confused:

For sure .... In theory this work.... But its pretty unstable. Isn´t it ?

When you enlarge to 4 Byte ( only possible in case the 2 systems are directly in a row in FSUIPC here) you will read the status of 4 Systems with one LED.
I´m not sure if the AFDS is independent for each Side of the Cockpit
So if e.g. Captain Side AP Red is Light.... Does it mean in EVERY situation also the First Officer Side Light up same time ?
I expect not, cause else PMDG would not create 2 single Offsets here.

So if you read 2 Byte instead of 1 byte then your LED will light whatever CPT, FO or Both are ON.
By Enlarge to 4 Byte you combine Red and Amber Data AND also you combine CPT and FO side.

As i said... I not know how the panels work in Real aircrafts and if they are combined maybe already.... If NOT then your solution is a little wrong !
Good Luck !
2023-01-28 10:12
Avatar
hermann2441
Posts: 38
For my case it is ok and it works well.

I have no problems if eventually there are overlaps between Capt and FO.

My cockpit is just for fun and there are no Intentionen to use it as a professionell trainer.

But maybe there are some guys here, who can clarifay the Situation betw Capt and FO.

But an exact solution could also be, to use bi-coloured LEDs (Red & Aber) and use a second wire for A/P and A/T.
I will think about at a later time.
Best wishes:
Hermann
2023-01-30 22:12
icon