MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
richano
Posts: 2
Hallo zusammen,
zu allererst einen herzlichen Dank für die Programmierung dieses tollen Programms. Ich bin von SIOC (Opencockpits-Module) auf MobiFlight umgestiegen und habe innerhalb kürzester Zeit schon einige Dinge in meinem Homecockpit der B737 NG ans Laufen gebracht.
Nun stehe ich vor dem Problem, dass ich mit iflytofsuipc arbeite und die Anzeige für das irs-Fenster realisieren möchte. iflytofsuipc stellt (so wie ich es verstehe) für jeden einzelnen Wert im linken und rechten Fenster ein Offset zur Verfügung, insgesamt inclusive der Punkte sind das 20 Werte (z.B. 94B1 1 IRS_Window_L_1_status).
Leider habe ich trotz vielfachem experimentieren noch keine Möglichkeit gefunden einen dieser Werte auf einem meiner 7 Segmentanzeigen (die aus dem Tuturial) zu übertragen.
Sollte jemand hier eine Lösung oder eine Idee haben wäre ich sehr dankbar.

Gruß Richard
2021-04-17 14:37
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 4554
Supporter
Hi

Sollte kein großes Problem sein.
Ich hab keine Ifly.... Somit kenne ich die Offsets nicht und müsste sie kurz sehen.

Vorschlag:
Melde dich ( falls noch nicht geschehen) auf DISOCRD an . https://discord.gg/99vHbK7
Hoffe du hast ein Headset.
Dann kontaktiere mich dort (Username Pizman) . Wenns mal passt und wir beide Online sind machen wir das zusammen. Schätze 10-20 Minuten.
Am besten wäre es wenn wir direkt am FlightSim PC arbeiten da ich so per shared screen direkt sehe was passiert.

Falls das nicht geht müssten wir hier im Forum mal ein wenig die Situation ausarbeiten.... Eine Test Config bauen um zu sehen WAS und WIE die Offsets etwas anzeigen. Geht auch.... ist aber deutlich aufwendiger als "live" auf Discord zu arbeiten !
Good Luck !
2021-04-17 15:41
Avatar
richano
Posts: 2
Hallo,
vielen Dank für die schnelle Antwort. Freut mich zu hören dass es offensichtlich eine Lösung gibt. Werde mich morgen bei Discord registrieren. Wann wäre denn für diese Angelegenheit die beste Zeit?

Gruß Richard
2021-04-17 22:39
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 4554
Supporter
Hi nochmal !

Mit Corona sind meine Onlinezeiten eher unregelmäßig. Denke am Nachmittag bzw am Abend.
Wenn du auf dem Mobiflight Server bist siehst du wer Online ist. "Orange" sind Mods.
Dort findest du mich aber auch Stephan oder Sebastian.
Die "Blauen" User sind ebenfalls sehr erfahren.

Schreib mir einfach kurz auch wenn ich grad nicht da bin. Ich melde mich dann bei dir sobald ich wieder online bin !
Good Luck !
2021-04-18 01:39
Avatar
FRANK62
Posts: 17
hi richano,
I don't know if you have solved it but you can try this: offset 94B1, int 1 open the window bite and click on the bite 1.
in iflytofsuipc the size column for the outputs corresponds to the box of the bite to click (from 0 to 7).
Greetings
2021-05-04 15:56
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 4554
Supporter
Thats not correct.
We still build this last week.
The Values are INT not Binary Bitwise.

So select a "bit" make no sense ( in the Version we test)
Good Luck !
2021-05-04 17:52
Avatar
FRANK62
Posts: 17
Sorry,
I didn't want to sound like a pedantic.
I meant type "int" bytes "1". After opening the "bytes" mask and clicking on the box relating to the "size" column of the iflytofsuipc pdf.
For announcers I use these values ​​and they work perfectly.
I think that In iflytofsuipc for outputs "int" 2 is used for those with double brightness.
Greetings
2021-05-04 18:31
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 4554
Supporter
Hi Again Frank.
I still not understand.
I not own Ifly.... But i got the List for Offsets and it´s 100% clear.

There are Offsets that are Bitwise....
For example....
iconQuote:

9424 0 Anti_Collision_Light_Status
9424 1 Wing_Light_Status
9424 2 Panel_Light_Status
9424 3 EQUIP_Light_Status
9424 4 FWD_ENTRY_Light_Status
9424 5 LEFT_OVERWING_Light_Status
9424 6 AFT_ENTRY_Light_Status
9424 7 FWD_SERVICE_Light_Status



There are offsets that are 1 Byte INT ( Mostly Boolean)
For example
iconQuote:

94A8 1 Stab_Trim_Main_Elect_mode
94A9 1 Baro_Select_status
94AA 1 CAPT_BARO_RADIO_status
94AB 1 Barometric_Standard_Switch



And there are 2 Byte Integers with values above 255
For example
iconQuote:

944C 2 DC_VOLTS
944E 2 AC_AMPS
9450 2 AC_VOLTS


.....
BUT
IRS Display Offsets are clearly 1 Byte INT without Bitmask !
For example
iconQuote:

94B1 1 IRS_Window_L_1_status
94B2 1 IRS_Window_L_2_status
94B3 1 IRS_Window_L_3_status
94B4 1 IRS_Window_L_4_status
94B5 1 IRS_Window_L_5_status
94B6 1 IRS_Window_L_6_status

Good Luck !
2021-05-04 19:03
Avatar
FRANK62
Posts: 17
Hello,
The integer after offset corresponds to the number of the bitmask box.
For example: 9424 7 FW should be offset 9424 int 1 box of the bitmask to click there number 7.
With overhead announcers it works.
Greetings
2021-05-04 21:20
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 4554
Supporter
Thats what i say.... In the First example it is the BIT Adress.

You see there that Offset "9424" is used 8 times with adresses 0-7 So YES.... This are 8 Individual 1/0 Bool Values on the Bits #0 to #7
HERE you must use the MF Bitmask System and hook for the specific Byte !

In the second example you see.... Techical there is also a "1" behind.... But here every Data got a seperarte Offset.
94A8, 94A9, 94AA and so on.
If these data would be boolean then YES.... you could also read them by just masking the first Bit in the Mobiflight Mask.... BUT i don´t think this work.
If these would be "bool" then the programmer would use the same logic like above and use ONE Offset with 7 Adresses.
The reason why he now use individual Offsets is.... Here the Value "can" be MORE then 1/0 .... For example 0,1,2,3,4,5 or so.
BUT to read a Decimal ( 0-255 ) you need to read the WHOLE Byte.
If you read just Bit#1 here then lets say a "1" would be a "0" ..... a "2" would be a "1".... a "3" would also be a "1" .... a 4 would be a "0" . Simple Binary counting !

Finaly the last two examples..... Here clearly the Number behind is NOT a Bit Adress.... It´s the Size in Bytes...
Things like DC Volts can not be bool. Things like Altitude are BIGGER then 0-255 .... e.g. 32.000 ft. Thats why he use 2Byte here to show Numbers up to 65.535

And in the IRS Display the Single Offsets must show a Number that can be 0-9 OR a Char that can be NSEW .... So same Logic.... To show a Number/Char this can NEVER be a BIT Masked Adress.... Cause you need multiple Bits to show Decimal Numbers and Chars!
Good Luck !
2021-05-05 06:58
icon