MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
kklee6
HI,

I am new to Mobiflight.

I am trying to programme a switch to swap COM1 active stby frequencies but i was not able to find the FUIPC preset.

Is there any other ways to programme it.

Many thanks.

KK
2020-11-19 14:39
pizman82
Supporter
Hi
Welcome.

The Presets are just a little help to speedup the creating process. Basicly these are just prefilled Formulas. You can create all Configs also by hand.
All you need is to know the corrct Offsets or Events.

I not know if FS2020 still support that as a Offset or a Event. Always remember.... FS2020 is still Beta. So this is not the fault of MF.

Here are the "old" Offsets and Events from the past.... you can try if you like....

Event : 66372 COM_STBY_RADIO_SWAP

Offset:
3123 1 Radio Use/Standby swap toggles, Write bits to operate toggles.
Don’t bother to read it, there’s no meaning to anything read.
2^3 COM1 swap
2^2 COM2 swap
2^1 NAV1 swap
2^0 NAV2 swap
Good Luck !
2020-11-19 19:39
kklee6
Thank you so much for your reply.
Will try the swap switch with your suggested method.
But it seems that the transponder buttons may not work.:cry:

Many thanks.
KK
2020-11-20 01:54
pizman82
Supporter
:confused:
Why do we talk about Transponder Buttons ? Your requet was about Com/Nav Swap ???
Good Luck !
2020-11-20 18:34
kklee6
Oh sorry . In fact I was trying to figure how COM swap switch and also transponder buttons to work.
With your advice, I was able to get the swap switch working fine.
And I read the old posts and knew that transponder buttons are not supported.

BTW, are there offsets for COM1 and COM2 radio on/off?