MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

Go to page 1Go to page 31234Go to page 5Go to page 4
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3847
Supporter
:thumbup: NICE

Just ask if you get in trouble again !
Your Welcome !
Good Luck !
2020-05-01 21:48
Avatar
kaborex
Posts: 37
:thumbup: :thumbup:
2020-05-01 22:06
Avatar
kaborex
Posts: 37
is there any suggestions for decent switches that I can use for the MCP?

I have some tactile momentary switches already and it does not work properly. For example if i assign a button to hold thr speed on the MCP, then when i press the button again it does not release the speed button. it is permanently on. Looks to me these switches need to be latching instead of momentary. Am I right or wrong?

The tactile ones work well for switching the com radios from stanby to active.

regards

Kaborex
[Last edited by kaborex, 2020-05-02 23:11]
2020-05-02 18:51
Avatar
geoffbaloo
Posts: 3
Morning All,

Mobiflight is great, have a working MCP now, only issue is that the ROUND function for heading does not work in mobiflight as suggested above...

cheers
Geoff
2020-06-25 08:47
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3847
Supporter
Hi Geoff

Without see your config i can not tell you whats the problem. You must give me more informations !
icongeoffbaloo:


only issue is that the ROUND function for heading does not work in mobiflight as suggested above...



"not work" means mobiflight stops.... give a error warning.... or just result in a wrong number but runs well ??

Mostly a issue with that command is the syntax.... Round(($*360)/65536,0) (The other guy confirm that work! )

1. Round must be written "Round" ..... Big R !! round or ROUND will NOT work.
2. It must be written in brakets behind.... Like Round(value,decimalnumbers) so.... e.g. Round($,2)
3. Between Value and Decimalparameter there must be a DECIMAL "," NOT a Point"."
4. If you need 2 Brakets open you also must close them both . Check number of all brakets
EDIT
5. And get sure there are no additional "Spaces" in the formula. C++ not accept spaces !
[Last edited by pizman82, 2020-06-25 09:55]
Good Luck !
2020-06-25 09:50
Avatar
kanipatrick
Posts: 7
I have solved the heading display problem with the modification which was proposed in the compare section. Thank You.:thumbup:
2020-07-08 08:52
Avatar
kanipatrick
Posts: 7
Round(($*360)/65536,0) . This works for me perfectly.
2020-07-08 08:58
Avatar
geoffbaloo
Posts: 3
I too have now solved the problem, the default heading setting includes spaces which I had to remove for round to work.
Keep up the good work Mobiflight!
:)
2020-07-09 15:54
Go to page 1Go to page 31234Go to page 5Go to page 4