MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
gcmoir
Hello All,

Windows 10
P3D Ver 4.5
FSUIPC Unregistered ver 6.0.8
PMDG 737NGX and 737NGXU

I'm new to this programming and I need some help. I'm building an EFIS control box. Just starting to check the function of the push button switches but not able to get them working. Let's stick with the WXR button as an example althought the result is the same for them all..
I have set it up on Mobiflight as an input and using PMDG - Event ID as the action type. the Event ID assigned is 70001. I'm using Arduino Mega. The switch is connected to Pin 41 and ground. Electrically the circuit is good. There is no response on the EFIS display when the button is pressed. The Tx light on the Arduino flashes when the button is pressed.

I have previously set up the brake LED circuit as described in the tutorial and that works on the PMDG B737.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Graeme Moir
2020-06-28 15:40
pizman82
Supporter
Hi

If you confirm the same switch (Button) still work ok with a other system ( e.g. Parking brake) then the button is from hardware side and also from MF side 100% ok.

Pretty sure your Problem i the Parameter.
the WXR Input is a "momentary Button"..... So it is not a ON OFF .
Pretty sure you use as parameter 0 or 1..... this will not work for PMDG.

In PMDG we use Mouse Parameters

So your WXR Button is controlled in VR with a single left Click..... So we need that Parameter, too !
check the last page of your EventID List.... a Left Single is parameter 536870912

NOTE:
Encoders use Mousewheel UP/DOWN ( Or in NGXu additional LeftSingle and RightSingle for a x5time turning )
Buttons use Leftclick