MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
rendyraj
Posts: 19
so here , i have a new problem.

1. everything is okay either the module and fsuipc . but when i saw one of video that making trim wheel use rotatry encoder as trim wheel , i follow every step that he makes but while i try in my fsx the trim wheel in simulator is not moving lil bit.

are you guys have idea like scheme or anything that i can followed so i can move it too
2019-12-12 07:02
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1443
What instructions are you following? Can you link to the video here?

How did you connector the Encoder? Does the Encoder send inputs to MobiFlight?

How are you sending the commands to FSX to set the trim? FSUIPC Offset or EventID?
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2019-12-12 14:22
Avatar
rendyraj
Posts: 19
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f0T_il3yWhQ here is the link i followed

from the video his use event id
2019-12-16 08:44
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3530
Supporter
Hi

What Aircraft AddOn do you use ???

Cpt Bob from Video change Trim Wheel Settings by Standard FSX Event ID..... So it work for Stock Aircrafts ( And AddOns that work also with standard stuff here)
Good Luck !
2019-12-16 16:34
Avatar
rendyraj
Posts: 19
the aircraft i use is cessna c172 sp skyhawk

if so, it should be can working right, is anything that can help?
or the schema is wrong?
2019-12-19 09:55
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3530
Supporter
Hard to see the issue with so less informations.

Basic workflow....

1. Confirm You have sim Connection.
Simply make a new config.... Use the parking brake Preset ( No device is needed...... Just make the config)
Then RUN Mobiflight and Sim and Toggle (with mouse) the Parking Brake in a Standard Aircraft like C172
If Mobiflight work fine and have connection then in Connector Window in that config Line the FSUIPC Value must swap betwwen 0 and 16383

2. Confirm your Hardware Encoder work fine.
Simply test it with a other function like Com1 Frequency or so..... Use the Standard EventID´s. Whatever it make no sense for a Encoder you can also use things like Flaps or gear also..... Just confirm it work fine for Left and Right.

Summary.
If Soft and Hardware is fine ( Both testings) then your Config is not correct.
Good Luck !
2019-12-19 10:33
Avatar
rendyraj
Posts: 19
Hello, i want to say thank you for all moderator to help me to solve my issues.
i am glad that the project of trim wheel is working now.

also if i have some issues im gonna ask again ,hopefully, u guys not bored to help me hahaha:D
2019-12-23 07:17
icon