MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
Ridgeandgable
Posts: 96
Hi guys,

Setup an external CDU for PMDG, all works fine, I then click save after entering all the eventids Using mobi 7.7, but when I restart it loses all the CDU stuff and I need to start again.

I'm using the newer version 7.7 where you select the eventid from the PMDG dropdown and click use, I save after doing every 5 buttons.

Any help on this or do I need to find the old version somewhere?
2019-11-30 18:44
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1441
What do you mean with: it loses the CDU stuff?
Are you saying that you
* save the config file, then
* you exit MobiFlight,
* you start MobiFlight again and
* the config is not complete anymore?
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2019-11-30 22:02
Avatar
Ridgeandgable
Posts: 96
Hi

yeah sorry, that's correct

Not all the info tho

If I add an input -

select device, select button, toggle etc
Select PMDG_EventID_CDU L1
Use Button
Select Left Mouse Click

OK the dialog
Save Config

Exit Mobiflight

Start Mobiflight, and edit the button, The PMDG Event ID is changed back to default Event_ID (Not labled PMDG Event ID) but the ID is the same, and instead of selecting from mouse menu, I get 0 for parameter so all those CDU stuff that I setup are broken

I have manually changed them in MCC file though to the left mouse click so no big deal now, but just wondering as to why it reverts back to the original way
2019-11-30 23:10
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1441
Hi there

I cannot reproduce it. Can you please explain step by step how i can reproduce it?

This is what I am doing:

* Go to Input View
* add a new Input Config
* Select Module, Device (Button)
* Assign On Press Action
** Load Preset, B737 selected
** Choose EVT_CDU_L_L1 from Drop Down
** Click "Use" Button
** Event ID becomes "70166"
** Choose Mouse Param "MOUSE_FLAG_LEFTSINGLE"
** Click "OK" Button to close Input Wizard
* Save Config
* Exit and Restart MobiFlight
* Go to Input View
* Click Edit button (...) on Input Config

Expected Result:
* Same config as before
** Event ID 70166
** Mouse Param MOUSE_FLAG_LEFTSINGLE

That is how it is looking for me.
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2019-12-01 00:46
Avatar
Ridgeandgable
Posts: 96
Hi

That's the exact same as I do. Very strange
2019-12-01 01:07
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1365
Supporter
Hi Ridge,

where did you install MF? Drive C:\Programs(x68) or another folder who is monitored by windows or another drive?
Did you start MF and the other FS-Stuff as Admin?
If not, you should.
Grüße,
Stephan
2019-12-01 12:15
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1441
So I personally don't run MobiFlight as Admin.
The only problem I have seen is when FSX runs in Admin Mode and you would like to send Keyboard Commands to the Sim. Then MF also has to run as Admin.

@Stephan: What is the reason that you think MobiFlight should run in Admin Mode?
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2019-12-03 05:42
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1365
Supporter
If you have installed MF in a folder that is monitored by Windows Security, you should run into problems if you want to save data in these folders. It won't work.
Grüße,
Stephan
2019-12-03 08:17
icon