MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Viasa777
Hello, this is my first post I'm kinda new in this wonderful Mobiflight's world

I'm trying to display the IRS values using a 16x1 LCD.
The display settings in Mobiflight modules are: Address 0x27 16 x 2, the display test is working fine.
I've managed to get FSUIPC values from both PMDG offset 6421 and Prosim's but I'm unable to find the correct Base settings in Mobiflight FSUIPC base settings.

Not working settings:
Offset: 0x6421
Value: Int
Size in Bytes: 1
Transform unselected

Any advise?

Thank you very much
Daniel

My specs:
5V 16x1 Blue LCD Big Character Module Display HD44780 Controller
IIC/I2C/TWI/SPI Modulo Serial Interface Board Port Para Arduino 1602LCD Display
2019-10-14 18:55
StephanHo
Supporter
Hi Daniel,

welcome to MobiFlight!

Did you add the following lines to your ...\Prepar3D v4\PMDG\PMDG 737 NGX\737NGX_Options.ini ?

iconCode:
[SDK]
EnableDataBroadcast=1

To display the content of the IRS-Display you have to use

iconCode:
0x6C5A 7 Bytes String  IRS_DisplayLeft
0x6C61 8 Bytes String IRS_DisplayRight
0x6C69 1 Byte  IRS_DisplayShowDots

You need SP1d for your PMDG B737
Grüße,
Stephan
2019-10-14 21:05
pizman82
Supporter
Just to complete this.....

PMDG and ProSim are two complete different things.

PMDG support data to fix offset.... Listed in the PDF.... For example here.... https://fsuipc.simflight.com/beta/Offset_Mapping_PMDG737NGX.pdf

ProSim work different..... Here you got a PlugIn where YOU can select the Data you like to export to FSUIPC. You define a Offset youreself and set the Kind of data that should be write there.