MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
jotaperez
Posts: 8
I had a mistake in my PCB and the number show in reverse; 54321.
Is possible reverse the numbers to show me 12345?
2018-08-19 05:20
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1525
Supporter
Hi jotaperez,

that is not possible, as far as I know.

All you have to do is split up the tracks and re-route the connections with a cable.
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-08-19 16:07
Avatar
jotaperez
Posts: 8
Uhmmm, I will do it.
2018-08-19 23:53
Avatar
DocMoebiuz
Moderator
From: NW of KPWK, United States
Posts: 1443
Well I could think of using the expressions in the transform field somehow to shift Digits back and forth by multiplying or dividing by 10.

Worst case is you have to have one Config per digit.
Not very nice but maybe better than soldering - at least short term.
Have a great day!
Sebastian

MobiFlight - Simply build your own home cockpit for your favorite flight sim - FSX, Prepar3D (FSUIPC), X-Plane (XPUIPC)
2018-08-20 05:11
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3527
Supporter
Do you have include the Max7219 Chip in your PCb or is that only for the Display and you have a "Main Wire" to the Max ?

If Yes simple reverse the SEG Lines.
Good Luck !
2018-08-22 08:30
Avatar
danielf
Posts: 2
:cry: I've got the same problem. Is there any changes to reverse it through doing some settings on mobiflight app?
2019-08-28 17:08
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3527
Supporter
No
If you build a PCB you should check before how Pin-Logic work.

Same recommendation like above.... If your Max7219 Controller is not included in the PCB and you have for example just a 16line Flat Cable that is mounted on a Empty Max Tube "External" from the PCB then you can simply change the wires in connector..... So Dig7--->Dig0 ..... Dig6---->Dig1 and so on.
If you "mount" the Empty Max to a Pinconnector Bridge then build a Bridge between that sort your Dig Lines reversed.

Fianaly if all is done with PCB lines then you simply unlucky and you need to order a reworked PCB again.
Good Luck !
2019-08-28 17:22
Avatar
danielf
Posts: 2
I figured out a way to get this done with "ConfigWizard->FSUIPC->More Option->Transform" which is using the formula as below:
$/100+Round(($%100)/10-0.49,0)*10+Round($%100%10,0)*100

B) It runs perfectly.
@pizman82 Thanks for your promptly reply sir.:P
2019-08-28 18:18
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 3527
Supporter
Wow.

Difficult but effektiv.

Much more difficult if you got a 4 Number Value or longer.

Whatever.... I still recommend to solve those problems via Hardware.
Normaly there is no disadvantage if you use those claculations..... Mobiflight should work nearly in same speed as without it.... BUT a simple rewire ( If possible) is more tidy and logical.
But Sure... If you have a finished PCB you have only 2 Options..... Use this Transform or buy a new Board.

Summary.....
All Users who plan for a PCB should doublecheck there logics ( on a breadboard) before they order crap in case of a own misstakes in planings !
Good Luck !
2019-08-28 19:04
Avatar
lonelyoutpost
Posts: 4
I had this problem too. Still don't really understand where it went wrong. But I've fixed it in software for now. If it helps anyone here's the Transform I used for my NAV1 radios:

Round((($/1000-0.49 +(Round(($%1000)/100-0.49,0)*10)+(Round(($%100)/10-0.49,0)*100)+(Round(($%10)-0.49,0)*1000))),0)*10+1

Now I need to lie down in a dark room.

(Thanks to Daniel F for the inspiration)
2020-03-26 19:54
icon