MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Mussti
Dear friends,

I am new in this topic and I am trying to create the MCP fro 737 NGX
I have FSX with FSUIPC AND PMDG
I am trying to assign the output, AP Course it did work with the default offset of the MobiFlight 0C4E but the others like AP Heading, AP IAS and AP Altitude they just stay with 0 value and 000 showing in the 7 segments display.
I also tried the offsets from the PMDG PDF ( IAS 6524 , Heading 652C , Altitude 652E ) but without success

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1VKo3lvlLfCbQJy_ujAIQM12pILCpb9lY/view?usp=sharing

Thanks!
[Last edited by pizman82, 2019-04-28 02:31]
2019-04-28 00:17
pizman82
Supporter
Hi.

Basicly PMDG work with its own offsets. Some Standard Stuff work.... But not all and sometimes also not 100% simmular. Its HIGH recommend to work with the PMDG Offsrts if they exist. You find the List in your FSUIPC Folder "/FSX/Modules/FSUIPC Documents" Check the "Offsetmapping for PMDG 737NGX.pdf" file.

Possible Problems.

1. PMDG not Up to Date. Get sure you have Servicepack 1d (One-Delta) In previous Versions the Offsets was not complete or fully NOT supported)

2. FSUIPC not Up to Date. Get newest FSUIPC Version to have 100% Support. ( verry Old FSUIPC Versions also not support PMDG) http://www.schiratti.com/dowson.html

3. Missing "DataBroadcast" Setting in your INI File.
Check the Manual of PMDG .....
iconQuote:

To enable the data communication output from the PMDG aircraft, you will need to open the file
737NGX_Options.ini (located in the FSX folder PMDG\PMDG 737 NGX, and add the following lines
to the end of the file:
[SDK]
EnableDataBroadcast=1

Pretty sure one (or more) of these Points are nature of your problem.