MobiFlight Community Support

Welcome to the forum for MobiFlight! Feel free to reach out to the community in case you have questions, issues or just want to share great ideas or details about your latest home cockpit project.

You like MobiFlight? Donate via PayPal and support the MobiFlight development. Thanks! 

icon
Avatar
hein4bloed
Posts: 32
Hi,

hat von euch jemand Ahnung, ob Mobiflight Digital Servos unterstützt? Hab grad ein Problem damit: Ich baue einen Throttle Quadrant (3D Drucker) und habe
an den Throttle-Hebeln per Zahnrad jeweils ein Servo, damit die Throttles im AP-Modus automatisch fahren. mit alten analog-Servos funktioniert das prima, doch
sobald ich einen Digital-Servo anschließe dreht der sich permanent. kann mir da jemand helfen?:confused:

Danke!
2018-09-09 15:12
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 2958
Supporter
Das ist ein Fall für Stephan bzw Sebastian.

Ich habe mich da selber kürzlich etwas schlau gemacht..... Bin aber zum Schluss gekommen das Analog und Digital etwas "internes" in der Servotechnik bewirken..... Die Ansteuerung aber doch bei beiden (seitens der Software... Also Mobiflight in useren Fall) gleich sein sollten.
(Keine Ahnung ob das nun so stimmt)

Somit.... Warte bitte auf ein Reply von Stephan. Ich würde aktuell als Außenstehender sagen das es eigentlich mit beiden gehen müsste.
Good Luck !
2018-09-10 00:45
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1404
Supporter
Stimmt, also die Servos werden normalerweise in der Modellbautechnik verwendet und über eine Fernsteuerung per Funk angesteuert und im Emfpänger ausgewertet.

Insofern ist die Ansteuerung sowohl bei analogen als auch digitalen Servos identisch.

Was da dann intern abläuft, da bin ich überfragt. Von der Logik würde ich da pizman zustimmen.

Ich hatte mit den analogen Probleme bei Mobiflight, während die digitalen auf Anhieb liefen.
Grüße,
Stephan
2018-09-10 00:52
Avatar
Don
Posts: 2
Digitale servo problem. Analoge servo are working well but only 180 degrees turning, so i by 360 degree digital servo. It is turning continuis in test mode. Is someone aware of this problem? What must I do?
2019-01-12 15:29
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1404
Supporter
Hi Don,

welcome to Mobiflight!

Did you work through the tutorial for the servo? Give it a try. I Think your problem will be solved then.
Grüße,
Stephan
2019-01-12 15:37
Avatar
Don
Posts: 2
Hi Stephan
I did. but the tutorial is for the 180 dr servo.
If I connect the 360 dr servo on this program, according to the tutorial, and I give a command for the flaps, the flaps on my screen turns slow, but the servo starts spinning like a windmill and does not stop anymore.
???

greetings Don
2019-01-14 22:15
Avatar
StephanHo
From: EDDG, Germany
Posts: 1404
Supporter
Hi Don,

if your (digital) servo is spinning like a windmill then you did not adjusted the parameters in Mobiflight.
The max. rotation has to be 75% not 100% if you have a boeing airplane. 75% are 270 degrees of a circle of 360 degrees. You have to calculate how many percent of a circle the needle has to move. 180 degrees = 50%, 270=75% and 360=100%

Calculate the Transform value with $*1000
Try at first a small value and increase it to your needed value step by step.
It may also be that you have to interpolate the values. So if i.e. the incoming (FSUIPC) value is 1000 (flaps = 1 and with transform $*1000) you have to find out which output value you need. Each input value is then assigned an output value.

If you would use a stepper motor (which probably behaves like a 360 dr servo) that should work fine.

The transform values in conjunction with the interpolation values serve to cause the servo to move as slowly as the display in the simulator.
Please try this out and report on the result
Grüße,
Stephan
2019-01-14 22:54
Avatar
pizman82
Moderator
From: ETSI, Germany
Posts: 2958
Supporter
I´m a bit confused...

A Servo 360 have 2 endstops ... right ? It can turn from Zero Point (0° e.g.) to Endstop (360°) in that case.

How can it turn like a windmill ? Its not possible to make more then one circle for a servo !

****

About Problem. If your Servo runs over the needed point then calculation is wrong.

For example you define Servo Range from 0-100 but Offset is work from 0-32000 then just a 1% increase in Offset is already a Full Turn (and more) for sevo!

Always Note.... The Final calculated Value ( FSUIPC Raw value after Transform, Compare and Interpolation if activated) must be within the Range you define in the Display -Servo MIN/MAX Value fields ! .... If Final Value is lower or higher then this range, then your servo run through Endstop and can get broke !
Good Luck !
2019-01-15 17:02
icon